Apple Inc.: Data Scientists
Apple Inc. made 211 filings for this role, covering 446 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $147,400 a year.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 20 | 70 | $148,741 | $154,600 | $190,700 | $148,741 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 11 | 54 | $124,530 | $127,700 | $154,600 | $124,530 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 10 | 28 | $102,200 | $129,900 | $154,600 | $100,339 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 9 | 9 | $174,304 | $174,304 | $181,100 | $174,304 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 6 | 19 | $123,531 | $137,100 | $181,100 | $123,531 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $169,541 | $181,000 | $181,100 | $169,541 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $120,300 | $130,915 | $139,500 | $102,710 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $196,914 | $196,914 | $201,300 | $196,914 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $147,400 | $147,400 | $147,400 | $109,491 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $139,500 | $139,500 | $163,322 | $129,709 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $163,322 | $163,322 | $163,322 | $163,322 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $147,400 | $147,400 | $147,400 | $139,506 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $134,800 | $137,150 | $139,500 | $101,712 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $163,300 | $167,700 | $172,100 | $158,808 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $163,300 | $163,300 | $163,300 | $159,099 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $133,952 | $140,676 | $147,400 | $133,952 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $97,198 | $97,198 | $97,198 | $73,174 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $137,696 | $137,696 | $137,696 | $137,696 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $130,915 | $130,915 | $130,915 | $130,915 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 3 | $132,100 | $132,100 | $132,100 | $76,128 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $132,100 | $132,100 | $132,100 | $114,088 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $190,700 | $190,700 | $190,700 | $161,803 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $139,500 | $139,500 | $139,500 | $130,270 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $157,400 | $157,400 | $157,400 | $124,488 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 5 | $225,077 | $225,077 | $225,077 | $225,077 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $275,850 | $275,850 | $275,850 | $275,850 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $115,700 | $115,700 | $115,700 | $96,117 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 5 | 5 | $211,536 | $211,536 | $211,536 | $211,536 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $144,144 | $150,972 | $157,800 | $144,144 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level III | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $130,395 | $130,395 | $130,395 | $130,395 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $151,694 | $151,694 | $151,694 | $151,694 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $122,800 | $122,800 | $122,800 | $118,518 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $141,170 | $141,170 | $141,170 | $141,170 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $123,344 | $123,344 | $123,344 | $123,344 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $180,128 | $180,128 | $180,128 | $180,128 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $153,200 | $153,200 | $153,200 | $134,472 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 89 | 194 | $115,875 | $174,826 | $240,607 | $169,349 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $171,600 | $171,600 | $171,600 | $162,137 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $113,324 | $118,712 | $124,100 | $113,456 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $172,100 | $172,100 | $172,100 | $154,177 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $134,800 | $134,800 | $134,800 | $96,278 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Apple Inc. filed · Data Scientists across all employers
Tell me when Apple Inc. files again
One email when Apple Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.