Visa Wage Index

Apple Inc.: Electronics Engineers, Except Computer

Apple Inc. made 800 filings for this role, covering 2,675 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $143,187 a year.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2025-26 126 126 $216,091 $216,091 $257,400 $216,091
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 81 222 $156,853 $156,853 $212,000 $156,853
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 62 109 $161,179 $162,500 $190,700 $161,179
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2025-26 27 107 $135,907 $135,907 $162,500 $135,907
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level IV 2025-26 23 60 $176,134 $176,134 $244,500 $176,134
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level I 2025-26 21 247 $127,234 $128,588 $181,100 $127,234
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 16 132 $114,100 $132,100 $181,100 $110,656
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level II 2025-26 16 116 $128,898 $139,500 $176,134 $128,898
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level III 2025-26 12 74 $152,506 $152,506 $171,600 $152,506
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 10 37 $186,472 $186,472 $186,472 $186,472
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level II 2025-26 8 21 $121,680 $132,100 $143,100 $121,680
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level IV 2025-26 8 8 $176,030 $176,030 $176,030 $176,030
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level IV 2025-26 7 7 $171,787 $171,787 $199,500 $171,787
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level I 2025-26 6 45 $115,700 $134,199 $139,500 $105,269
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level II 2025-26 5 10 $124,342 $132,100 $132,100 $124,342
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level I 2025-26 4 63 $114,100 $123,100 $132,100 $85,384
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level III 2025-26 3 3 $146,786 $146,786 $146,786 $146,786
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $173,930 $173,930 $173,930 $173,930
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level II 2025-26 3 3 $111,821 $117,500 $131,165 $111,821
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level III 2025-26 3 7 $148,866 $148,866 $148,866 $148,866
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 3 3 $115,752 $139,500 $139,500 $115,752
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level III 2025-26 2 10 $148,054 $148,054 $148,054 $148,054
Boulder, CO Level II 2025-26 2 2 $132,100 $137,821 $143,542 $120,702
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level II 2025-26 2 2 $139,500 $142,100 $144,700 $119,662
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level III 2025-26 2 2 $131,165 $131,165 $131,165 $131,165
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $169,500 $169,500 $169,500 $150,509
Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL Level II 2025-26 2 2 $109,262 $109,262 $109,262 $109,262
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level I 2025-26 2 15 $114,100 $123,100 $132,100 $94,515
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level II 2025-26 2 2 $117,500 $117,500 $117,500 $110,947
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 2 20 $140,858 $140,858 $140,858 $140,858
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level IV 2025-26 2 20 $171,600 $171,600 $171,600 $165,963
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level I 2025-26 1 2 $132,100 $132,100 $132,100 $100,610
Boulder, CO Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $166,401 $166,401 $166,401 $166,400
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $126,800 $126,800 $126,800 $92,518
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level I 2025-26 1 1 $111,821 $111,821 $111,821 $92,477
Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $144,500 $144,500 $144,500 $143,645
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $169,500 $169,500 $169,500 $150,717
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2024-25 11 11 $204,901 $204,901 $252,400 $204,901
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2024-25 7 7 $178,006 $178,006 $178,006 $178,006
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2024-25 6 6 $131,352 $131,352 $131,352 $131,352
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level III 2024-25 5 5 $143,187 $143,187 $143,187 $143,187
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2024-25 3 3 $108,160 $108,160 $108,160 $108,160
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level IV 2024-25 3 3 $166,600 $166,600 $166,600 $160,638
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level II 2024-25 2 2 $107,910 $107,910 $107,910 $107,910
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2024-25 2 2 $151,091 $162,096 $173,100 $151,091
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level II 2024-25 1 1 $103,164 $103,164 $103,164 $98,696
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level IV 2024-25 1 1 $157,800 $157,800 $157,800 $135,491
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level II 2024-25 1 1 $119,434 $119,434 $119,434 $119,434
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2024-25 1 1 $135,400 $135,400 $135,400 $128,565
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2023-24 2 2 $153,504 $153,504 $153,504 $153,504
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2023-24 2 2 $180,003 $180,003 $180,003 $180,003
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level III 2023-24 1 1 $138,000 $138,000 $138,000 $136,282
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level IV 2023-24 1 1 $161,700 $161,700 $161,700 $159,702
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2022-23 1 1 $151,902 $151,902 $151,902 $151,902
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2022-23 1 1 $247,207 $247,207 $247,207 $177,341
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 268 1,092 $125,495 $167,485 $237,687 $169,055
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level not stated 4 41 $139,500 $139,500 $171,600 $144,229
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level not stated 2 2 $143,510 $143,510 $143,510 $143,510
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level not stated 1 1 $135,985 $135,985 $135,985 $135,985
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level not stated 1 1 $117,500 $117,500 $117,500 $117,445

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Apple Inc. filed · Electronics Engineers, Except Computer across all employers

Tell me when Apple Inc. files again

One email when Apple Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.