Visa Wage Index

GOLDMAN SACHS BANK USA: Data Scientists

GOLDMAN SACHS BANK USA made 37 filings for this role, covering 2,116 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $114,400 a year. 37 of the 37 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 6 303 $96,500 $98,100 $121,300 $96,034
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 5 302 $109,500 $109,500 $153,000 $109,491
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 3 201 $119,000 $119,000 $121,300 $118,893
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 3 201 $140,000 $140,000 $215,000 $139,506
Salt Lake City-Murray, UT Level II 2025-26 3 300 $97,500 $97,500 $97,500 $97,386
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level I 2025-26 2 200 $73,500 $73,500 $73,500 $73,154
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 2 200 $79,500 $79,500 $79,500 $79,456
Salt Lake City-Murray, UT Level I 2025-26 2 200 $70,500 $70,500 $70,500 $70,179
Salt Lake City-Murray, UT Level III 2025-26 2 200 $125,000 $125,000 $125,000 $124,613
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level III 2025-26 1 1 $135,000 $135,000 $135,000 $119,558
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $215,000 $215,000 $215,000 $169,541
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level not stated 5 5 $113,500 $114,400 $114,400 $105,279
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level not stated 2 2 $135,000 $135,000 $135,000 $130,581

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything GOLDMAN SACHS BANK USA filed · Data Scientists across all employers

Tell me when GOLDMAN SACHS BANK USA files again

One email when GOLDMAN SACHS BANK USA appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.