Visa Wage Index

National Institutes of Health, HHS: Molecular and Cellular Biologists

National Institutes of Health, HHS made 53 filings for this role, covering 53 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $108,996 a year. 53 of the 53 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 11 11 $88,458 $104,464 $132,793 $53,851
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 10 10 $121,785 $128,228 $172,676 $83,866
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 2 2 $92,169 $124,640 $157,111 $73,861
West Montana nonmetropolitan area Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $170,229 $170,229 $170,229 $73,299
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2024-25 3 3 $94,345 $102,591 $108,778 $53,040
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2024-25 2 2 $79,119 $118,631 $158,142 $72,862
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2023-24 4 4 $90,098 $102,933 $110,993 $52,458
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2023-24 3 3 $85,008 $108,996 $114,809 $81,307
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2023-24 2 2 $117,962 $126,481 $135,000 $95,722
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2022-23 1 1 $94,193 $94,193 $94,193 $70,554
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level not stated 13 13 $91,750 $104,419 $128,295 $65,566
Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level not stated 1 1 $90,354 $90,354 $90,354 $65,640

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything National Institutes of Health, HHS filed · Molecular and Cellular Biologists across all employers

Tell me when National Institutes of Health, HHS files again

One email when National Institutes of Health, HHS appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.