National Institutes of Health, HHS: Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists
National Institutes of Health, HHS made 75 filings for this role, covering 75 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $105,176 a year. 65 of the 75 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2025-26 | 22 | 22 | $102,779 | $125,000 | $197,200 | $90,854 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2025-26 | 19 | 19 | $85,807 | $104,464 | $127,000 | $69,971 |
| Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $122,664 | $122,840 | $123,015 | $83,533 |
| Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $91,308 | $91,308 | $91,308 | $56,202 |
| West Montana nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $103,833 | $103,833 | $103,833 | $57,970 |
| West Montana nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $121,745 | $121,745 | $121,745 | $65,998 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2024-25 | 3 | 3 | $87,847 | $105,199 | $114,576 | $68,536 |
| Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $89,777 | $89,777 | $89,777 | $70,762 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $137,881 | $137,881 | $137,881 | $88,691 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $88,732 | $88,732 | $88,732 | $58,365 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $80,000 | $80,000 | $80,000 | $55,702 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $115,000 | $115,000 | $115,000 | $66,602 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level not stated | — | 20 | 20 | $77,891 | $105,176 | $132,953 | $71,078 |
| Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $90,354 | $90,354 | $90,354 | $65,400 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything National Institutes of Health, HHS filed · Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists across all employers
Tell me when National Institutes of Health, HHS files again
One email when National Institutes of Health, HHS appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.