Visa Wage Index

Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists in Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD

Employers filed 104 applications covering 104 positions for this role here, at a median of $83,533 a year. 104 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.

What the government requires here

The prevailing wage for Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists in Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.

LevelWho it is forA year
Level IEntry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision$68,786
Level IIQualified: some experience, moderate supervision$83,616
Level IIIExperienced: sound understanding, limited supervision$98,426
Level IVFully competent: judgement, may supervise others$113,256

Who filed, and at what

EmployerLevelFilingsPositionsMedian
Johns Hopkins University Level I 5151 $72,850
University of Maryland Baltimore Level I 77 $80,649
Johns Hopkins University Level III 44 $97,484
Lieber Institute Inc. Level III 33 $98,426
Kennedy Krieger Institute Level I 22 $71,448
Lieber Institute Inc. Level I 22 $68,786
Lieber Institute Inc. Level IV 22 $161,158
National Institutes of Health, HHS Level II 22 $122,840
GAP Solutions Inc. Level II 11 $101,647
Johns Hopkins University Level II 11 $83,533
Kelly Services, Inc. Level II 11 $130,000
Johns Hopkins University Level I 1010 $71,381
Johns Hopkins University Level III 11 $95,035
National Institutes of Health, HHS Level I 11 $89,777
Johns Hopkins University Level I 77 $69,000
University of Maryland, Baltimore Level I 22 $71,589
Johns Hopkins University Level I 33 $65,000
University of Maryland Baltimore Level II 11 $81,510
University of Maryland Medical Center not stated 22 $75,671
Johns Hopkins University not stated 11 $95,063

Tell me when this moves

One email when the prevailing wage for Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists in Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.