Tesla, Inc.: Data Scientists
Tesla, Inc. made 119 filings for this role, covering 257 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $150,419 a year. 119 of the 119 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 24 | 36 | $133,952 | $150,070 | $260,000 | $133,952 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 17 | 54 | $164,403 | $178,000 | $220,000 | $164,403 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 8 | 46 | $194,834 | $205,000 | $250,000 | $194,834 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 7 | 11 | $100,339 | $165,000 | $217,537 | $100,339 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 10 | $174,304 | $187,500 | $200,000 | $174,304 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 5 | 14 | $124,530 | $135,000 | $161,928 | $124,530 |
| Reno, NV | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 7 | $80,226 | $112,850 | $129,600 | $80,226 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $105,000 | $110,000 | $150,000 | $103,522 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 7 | $148,741 | $166,920 | $199,711 | $148,741 |
| Reno, NV | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 5 | $62,150 | $100,796 | $114,125 | $62,150 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 21 | $225,077 | $225,077 | $248,400 | $225,077 |
| Reno, NV | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 4 | $98,322 | $112,911 | $127,500 | $98,322 |
| Reno, NV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 4 | $116,397 | $150,419 | $184,440 | $116,397 |
| Kiryas Joel-Poughkeepsie-Newburgh, NY | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $102,456 | $102,456 | $102,456 | $81,702 |
| Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $108,000 | $108,000 | $108,000 | $83,179 |
| Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $129,225 | $129,225 | $129,225 | $118,747 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $138,000 | $138,000 | $138,000 | $123,531 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 5 | $275,850 | $275,850 | $275,850 | $275,850 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $200,000 | $200,000 | $200,000 | $163,322 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $125,000 | $150,000 | $175,000 | $117,291 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $172,600 | $172,600 | $172,600 | $128,398 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 12 | 12 | $145,332 | $164,918 | $248,400 | $146,149 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 8 | 8 | $140,739 | $161,310 | $190,000 | $152,388 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $115,000 | $115,000 | $115,000 | $96,678 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Tesla, Inc. filed · Data Scientists across all employers
Tell me when Tesla, Inc. files again
One email when Tesla, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.