Visa Wage Index

Tesla, Inc.: Validation Engineers

Tesla, Inc. made 1,035 filings for this role, covering 1,162 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $127,528 a year. 1035 of the 1035 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Reno, NV Level II 2025-26 167 201 $96,221 $112,350 $184,209 $96,221
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 141 141 $90,563 $125,536 $282,558 $90,563
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 113 113 $117,458 $145,000 $256,664 $117,458
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2025-26 71 71 $115,000 $135,465 $238,613 $111,717
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 57 57 $142,000 $166,000 $226,616 $140,254
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 52 52 $120,316 $148,219 $285,195 $120,182
Reno, NV Level I 2025-26 50 61 $83,949 $92,350 $112,760 $83,949
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level II 2025-26 42 42 $97,800 $126,201 $164,320 $91,333
Reno, NV Level III 2025-26 39 78 $108,472 $127,533 $177,693 $108,472
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 32 32 $145,800 $177,500 $218,148 $145,205
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level I 2025-26 24 24 $95,000 $110,373 $125,000 $94,682
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY Level II 2025-26 22 22 $89,000 $110,000 $136,710 $88,774
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level II 2025-26 21 21 $99,225 $129,500 $175,834 $97,635
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 18 18 $163,030 $183,825 $245,700 $163,030
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level I 2025-26 17 17 $85,000 $95,000 $130,000 $69,389
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2025-26 15 15 $170,898 $195,000 $230,000 $170,248
Reno, NV Level IV 2025-26 12 29 $120,744 $129,148 $181,171 $120,744
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level III 2025-26 10 10 $117,936 $127,971 $200,000 $107,307
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 9 9 $134,508 $160,813 $182,477 $132,891
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level III 2025-26 8 8 $126,442 $133,347 $186,872 $121,992
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY Level I 2025-26 6 6 $80,750 $84,211 $93,730 $74,152
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY Level III 2025-26 3 3 $112,350 $142,000 $146,500 $103,397
Corpus Christi, TX Level II 2025-26 3 3 $115,000 $130,442 $182,812 $97,219
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level I 2025-26 3 3 $100,000 $103,700 $121,800 $95,139
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level III 2025-26 3 3 $135,000 $135,000 $158,132 $121,846
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level I 2025-26 2 2 $96,000 $97,500 $99,000 $75,379
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $123,250 $123,250 $123,250 $87,610
Corpus Christi, TX Level III 2025-26 1 1 $176,086 $176,086 $176,086 $116,646
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $162,900 $162,900 $162,900 $146,349
Kiryas Joel-Poughkeepsie-Newburgh, NY Level II 2025-26 1 1 $100,000 $100,000 $100,000 $98,488
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $105,000 $105,000 $105,000 $90,126
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $200,000 $200,000 $200,000 $123,261
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level I 2025-26 1 1 $94,500 $94,500 $94,500 $73,278
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $128,000 $128,000 $128,000 $108,971
Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI Level II 2025-26 1 1 $136,467 $136,467 $136,467 $83,429
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $105,112 $105,112 $105,112 $100,235
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $168,375 $168,375 $168,375 $101,546
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2024-25 8 32 $112,091 $132,500 $172,600 $112,091
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2024-25 8 8 $124,800 $144,532 $151,200 $117,645
Reno, NV Level II 2024-25 7 7 $89,486 $98,990 $132,000 $86,840
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2024-25 7 7 $143,325 $184,278 $240,000 $142,293
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2024-25 7 7 $87,000 $97,685 $148,720 $82,243
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2024-25 3 3 $140,000 $142,062 $159,500 $133,910
Reno, NV Level I 2024-25 2 4 $71,781 $80,891 $90,000 $71,781
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level I 2024-25 2 2 $90,000 $93,925 $97,850 $62,629
Reno, NV Level III 2024-25 2 2 $114,038 $121,535 $129,033 $101,878
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2024-25 2 2 $227,780 $228,796 $229,813 $166,962
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2024-25 2 2 $110,000 $120,000 $130,000 $102,523
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level I 2024-25 1 1 $90,000 $90,000 $90,000 $73,237
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level I 2024-25 1 1 $147,000 $147,000 $147,000 $92,976
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level II 2024-25 1 1 $110,000 $110,000 $110,000 $88,234
Salt Lake City-Murray, UT Level IV 2024-25 1 1 $119,570 $119,570 $119,570 $116,334
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level III 2024-25 1 1 $166,022 $166,022 $166,022 $111,966
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2024-25 1 1 $185,241 $185,241 $185,241 $155,750
Upper Peninsula of Michigan nonmetropolitan area Level I 2024-25 1 1 $94,000 $94,000 $94,000 $64,251
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY Level I 2024-25 1 1 $78,017 $78,017 $78,017 $71,760
College Station-Bryan, TX Level II 2024-25 1 1 $120,000 $120,000 $120,000 $58,864
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level I 2024-25 1 1 $85,000 $85,000 $85,000 $72,738
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level II 2024-25 1 1 $94,147 $94,147 $94,147 $87,963
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 18 18 $110,000 $127,528 $140,000 $117,835
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 3 3 $100,868 $114,180 $114,180 $100,853
Reno, NV Level not stated 2 2 $94,500 $94,500 $94,500 $91,455

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Tesla, Inc. filed · Validation Engineers across all employers

Tell me when Tesla, Inc. files again

One email when Tesla, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.