Visa Wage Index

The Vanguard Group, Inc.: Software Developers

The Vanguard Group, Inc. made 61 filings for this role, covering 61 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $153,358 a year. 61 of the 61 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level IV 2025-26 18 18 $153,358 $165,914 $213,163 $153,358
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level IV 2025-26 9 9 $155,250 $164,108 $179,569 $154,669
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2025-26 5 5 $156,998 $176,915 $185,543 $156,998
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level III 2025-26 3 3 $144,123 $153,358 $165,056 $131,602
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level III 2025-26 1 1 $152,880 $152,880 $152,880 $133,536
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level not stated 19 19 $115,000 $148,514 $156,666 $134,448
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level not stated 3 3 $119,000 $142,490 $147,827 $129,169
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level not stated 3 3 $140,553 $141,767 $152,564 $132,768

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything The Vanguard Group, Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when The Vanguard Group, Inc. files again

One email when The Vanguard Group, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.