WAL-MART ASSOCIATES, INC.: Data Scientists
WAL-MART ASSOCIATES, INC. made 592 filings for this role, covering 592 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $146,910 a year. 371 of the 592 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR | Level III | 2025-26 | 124 | 124 | $113,589 | $146,196 | $240,250 | $113,589 |
| Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR | Level I | 2025-26 | 69 | 69 | $92,070 | $115,000 | $152,436 | $75,525 |
| Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR | Level II | 2025-26 | 59 | 59 | $94,557 | $129,375 | $183,029 | $94,557 |
| Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR | Level IV | 2025-26 | 41 | 41 | $132,621 | $174,943 | $308,963 | $132,621 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 31 | 31 | $139,506 | $183,068 | $212,180 | $139,506 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 19 | 19 | $137,097 | $158,565 | $193,492 | $109,491 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 11 | 11 | $174,684 | $199,459 | $222,200 | $163,322 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 9 | 9 | $96,452 | $153,450 | $171,758 | $79,456 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $164,403 | $172,170 | $172,170 | $164,403 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $133,952 | $133,952 | $172,170 | $133,952 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $147,900 | $172,214 | $185,657 | $129,709 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $134,112 | $172,170 | $172,170 | $114,629 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $144,272 | $144,976 | $171,999 | $96,034 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $117,000 | $117,000 | $117,000 | $103,522 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $134,112 | $138,556 | $143,000 | $108,430 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $140,867 | $144,214 | $147,561 | $96,117 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $144,976 | $164,866 | $184,756 | $118,893 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $132,000 | $135,781 | $139,562 | $130,270 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $238,680 | $240,624 | $242,567 | $169,541 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $208,000 | $208,925 | $209,850 | $194,834 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $140,111 | $146,910 | $153,710 | $115,939 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $139,562 | $139,562 | $139,562 | $119,558 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $104,000 | $104,000 | $104,000 | $93,454 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $126,129 | $126,129 | $126,129 | $73,154 |
| Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $172,170 | $172,170 | $172,170 | $118,747 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,111 | $140,111 | $140,111 | $88,462 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 154 | 154 | $91,601 | $172,170 | $212,027 | $155,422 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 28 | 28 | $112,228 | $134,861 | $177,813 | $131,089 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything WAL-MART ASSOCIATES, INC. filed · Data Scientists across all employers
Tell me when WAL-MART ASSOCIATES, INC. files again
One email when WAL-MART ASSOCIATES, INC. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.