Statisticians in Raleigh-Cary, NC
Employers filed 68 applications covering 68 positions for this role here, at a median of $140,795 a year.
What the government requires here
The prevailing wage for Statisticians in Raleigh-Cary, NC, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.
| Level | Who it is for | A year |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | Entry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision | $87,922 |
| Level II | Qualified: some experience, moderate supervision | $114,358 |
| Level III | Experienced: sound understanding, limited supervision | $140,795 |
| Level IV | Fully competent: judgement, may supervise others | $167,232 |
Who filed, and at what
| Employer | Level | Filings | Positions | Median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nexpro Technologies, Inc | Level II | 6 | 6 | $114,358 |
| SAS Institute Inc. | Level III | 6 | 6 | $140,795 |
| INTELENT INC (f.k.a. TESI INC) | Level II | 3 | 3 | $119,999 |
| IQVIA RDS Inc. | Level II | 3 | 3 | $160,000 |
| Cytel Inc. | Level III | 2 | 2 | $146,233 |
| Intone Networks, Inc. | Level II | 2 | 2 | $115,000 |
| IQVIA RDS Inc. | Level III | 2 | 2 | $161,103 |
| JMP Statistical Discovery LLC (SAS fully owned subsidiary) | Level III | 2 | 2 | $140,795 |
| Lenovo (United States) Inc | Level II | 2 | 2 | $114,358 |
| PPD Development, L.P. | Level II | 2 | 2 | $114,358 |
| TechData Service Company, LLC | Level III | 2 | 2 | $146,000 |
| Aetna Resources LLC | Level II | 1 | 1 | $140,774 |
| Aetna Resources LLC | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $176,001 |
| Altasciences Clinical Kansas, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $140,795 |
| The American Board of Anesthesiology, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $114,358 |
| Amgen Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $167,601 |
| Bristol-Myers Squibb Company | Level III | 1 | 1 | $154,500 |
| Calsoft Labs Inc | Level III | 1 | 1 | $141,440 |
| The Charlotte Mecklenburg Hospital Authority | Level I | 1 | 1 | $83,824 |
| ClinChoice Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $102,806 |
| DeltaMed Solutions Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $118,000 |
| First Citizens Bank and Trust Co. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $140,795 |
| Fortrea Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $140,795 |
| Gilead Sciences, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $144,880 |
| ImmunityBio, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $143,842 |
| INDUS GROUP INC. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $88,000 |
| Integrated Decisions and Systems, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $114,358 |
| Kite Pharma Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $144,880 |
| North Carolina State University | Level II | 1 | 1 | $92,700 |
| PAREXEL International, LLC | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $168,713 |
| Planet Pharma Group, LLC | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $249,600 |
| SAS Institute Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $167,232 |
| Syneos Health, LLC | Level III | 1 | 1 | $140,795 |
| TechData Service Company, LLC | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $176,800 |
| Tigermed-BDM Inc | Level I | 1 | 1 | $110,000 |
| VITALMINDS INC. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $141,000 |
| IQVIA RDS Inc. | Level II | 2 | 2 | $153,363 |
| Cytel Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $147,400 |
| Sarepta Therapeutics, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $149,000 |
| Cytel Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $140,000 |
| IQVIA RDS Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $115,219 |
| Cytel Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $122,128 |
| Ephicacy Consulting Group, Inc | not stated | 3 | 3 | $139,080 |
| Pharmaceutical Research Associates, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $162,244 |
Tell me when this moves
One email when the prevailing wage for Statisticians in Raleigh-Cary, NC changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.
Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.