Visa Wage Index

Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education in Alaska nonmetropolitan area

Employers filed 39 applications covering 41 positions for this role here, at a median of $72,726 a year. 36 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.

What the government requires here

The prevailing wage for Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education in Alaska nonmetropolitan area, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.

LevelWho it is forA year
Level IEntry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision$60,890
Level IIQualified: some experience, moderate supervision$69,840
Level IIIExperienced: sound understanding, limited supervision$78,790
Level IVFully competent: judgement, may supervise others$87,740

Who filed, and at what

EmployerLevelFilingsPositionsMedian
Hoonah City School District Level I 11 $60,890
Bering Strait School District not stated 1010 $80,852
Education Services of Alaska not stated 66 $61,342
Galena City School District not stated 44 $68,038
Kashunamiut School District not stated 44 $76,219
Kodiak Island Borough School District not stated 44 $74,998
IDITAROD AREA SCHOOL DISCTRICT not stated 24 $54,658
Kuspuk School District not stated 22 $72,726
Nome Public Schools not stated 22 $56,546
Iditarod Area School District not stated 11 $54,658
Lower Kuskokwim School District not stated 11 $74,480
Northwest Arctic Borough School District not stated 11 $74,556
Pribolof School District not stated 11 $83,905

Tell me when this moves

One email when the prevailing wage for Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education in Alaska nonmetropolitan area changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.