Visa Wage Index

Amazon Web Services, Inc.: Data Scientists

Amazon Web Services, Inc. made 154 filings for this role, covering 658 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $152,100 a year. 154 of the 154 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 30 138 $129,709 $143,550 $178,800 $129,709
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 11 38 $109,491 $153,400 $207,500 $109,491
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level I 2025-26 7 43 $96,117 $111,440 $140,000 $96,117
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 7 52 $163,322 $163,322 $183,600 $163,322
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 6 33 $96,034 $129,650 $143,100 $96,034
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 5 41 $109,520 $132,100 $167,900 $100,339
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 5 5 $165,300 $182,700 $210,000 $148,741
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 5 23 $139,506 $150,000 $180,973 $139,506
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 4 13 $115,939 $149,800 $178,800 $115,939
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $185,100 $186,178 $210,000 $169,541
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2025-26 3 21 $154,600 $154,600 $195,000 $124,530
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 3 21 $140,000 $177,840 $177,840 $118,893
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $169,700 $196,600 $209,100 $141,773
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 3 21 $143,395 $159,200 $178,800 $143,395
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $201,000 $210,300 $219,600 $194,834
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level II 2025-26 2 11 $156,000 $167,400 $178,800 $93,974
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level I 2025-26 2 2 $125,000 $126,000 $127,000 $76,128
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 2 2 $185,400 $187,575 $189,750 $174,304
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $180,730 $181,940 $183,150 $170,872
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level II 2025-26 1 1 $146,800 $146,800 $146,800 $105,747
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level III 2025-26 1 1 $138,000 $138,000 $138,000 $129,854
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level III 2025-26 1 10 $125,800 $125,800 $125,800 $119,558
Columbus, OH Level III 2025-26 1 10 $154,600 $154,600 $154,600 $102,960
Columbus, OH Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $197,400 $197,400 $197,400 $125,091
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level III 2025-26 1 10 $130,270 $130,270 $130,270 $130,270
Pittsburgh, PA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $152,100 $152,100 $152,100 $82,930
Pittsburgh, PA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $158,620 $158,620 $158,620 $121,472
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level I 2025-26 1 10 $90,230 $90,230 $90,230 $90,230
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level I 2025-26 1 10 $73,154 $73,154 $73,154 $73,154
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $178,800 $178,800 $178,800 $95,555
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 26 98 $80,101 $146,200 $196,560 $125,458
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 7 16 $142,261 $163,900 $213,800 $135,703
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level not stated 2 2 $146,800 $146,800 $146,800 $117,729
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level not stated 1 1 $112,700 $112,700 $112,700 $91,595
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 10 $118,393 $118,393 $118,393 $118,393
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level not stated 1 1 $143,110 $143,110 $143,110 $118,327

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Amazon Web Services, Inc. filed · Data Scientists across all employers

Tell me when Amazon Web Services, Inc. files again

One email when Amazon Web Services, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.