Visa Wage Index

Ciena Corporation: Software Developers

Ciena Corporation made 14 filings for this role, covering 14 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $195,000 a year. 14 of the 14 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $165,000 $173,196 $175,000 $156,998
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $195,000 $195,000 $195,000 $152,131
Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level II 2025-26 1 1 $150,405 $150,405 $150,405 $122,013
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $265,575 $265,575 $265,575 $213,512
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $198,469 $198,469 $198,469 $187,741
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $270,639 $270,639 $270,639 $264,514
Santa Rosa-Petaluma, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $127,008 $127,008 $127,008 $121,618
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 2 2 $236,156 $239,424 $242,692 $181,229
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level not stated 1 1 $155,925 $155,925 $155,925 $137,187
Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level not stated 1 1 $160,000 $160,000 $160,000 $133,585

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Ciena Corporation filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when Ciena Corporation files again

One email when Ciena Corporation appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.