Cummins Inc.: Manufacturing Engineers
Cummins Inc. made 61 filings for this role, covering 61 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $96,928 a year.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rocky Mount, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $94,827 | $97,600 | $104,686 | $94,827 |
| Columbus, IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $97,926 | $97,926 | $97,926 | $97,926 |
| Columbus, IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $111,738 | $111,738 | $111,738 | $111,738 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $108,971 | $108,971 | $108,971 | $108,971 |
| Columbus, IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $84,094 | $84,094 | $84,094 | $84,094 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $124,467 | $124,467 | $124,467 | $124,467 |
| Columbus, IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $125,570 | $125,570 | $125,570 | $125,570 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $114,171 | $114,171 | $114,171 | $114,171 |
| El Paso, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $86,195 | $86,195 | $86,195 | $86,195 |
| Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $97,240 | $97,240 | $97,240 | $97,240 |
| Hartford-West Hartford-East Hartford, CT | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $103,147 | $103,147 | $103,147 | $103,147 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $71,531 | $71,531 | $71,531 | $71,531 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $99,424 | $99,424 | $99,424 | $99,424 |
| Rocky Mount, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $89,835 | $89,835 | $89,835 | $85,467 |
| Rocky Mount, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $104,208 | $104,208 | $104,208 | $104,208 |
| Southern Indiana nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $77,854 | $77,854 | $77,854 | $77,854 |
| Southwest New York nonmetropolitan area | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $96,928 | $96,928 | $96,928 | $96,928 |
| Upper East Mississippi nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $75,338 | $75,338 | $75,338 | $75,338 |
| Western North Carolina nonmetropolitan area | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $96,574 | $96,574 | $96,574 | $92,851 |
| Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $78,312 | $78,312 | $78,312 | $78,312 |
| Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $94,869 | $94,869 | $94,869 | $94,869 |
| Columbus, IN | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $93,413 | $93,413 | $93,413 | $93,413 |
| Columbus, IN | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $109,600 | $109,600 | $109,600 | $108,680 |
| Rocky Mount, NC | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $74,110 | $74,110 | $74,110 | $74,110 |
| Columbus, IN | Level III | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $106,392 | $106,392 | $106,392 | $106,392 |
| Rocky Mount, NC | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $97,600 | $97,600 | $97,600 | $79,664 |
| Columbus, IN | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $68,432 | $68,432 | $68,432 | $68,432 |
| Columbus, IN | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $82,514 | $82,514 | $82,514 | $82,514 |
| Columbus, IN | Level III | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $102,523 | $102,523 | $102,523 | $96,574 |
| Columbus, IN | Level not stated | — | 11 | 11 | $83,408 | $95,847 | $96,523 | $91,371 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 5 | 5 | $84,908 | $91,566 | $97,600 | $90,234 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $95,847 | $95,847 | $95,847 | $95,847 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $98,097 | $98,097 | $98,097 | $98,097 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Cummins Inc. filed · Manufacturing Engineers across all employers
Tell me when Cummins Inc. files again
One email when Cummins Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.