Cummins Inc.: Mechanical Engineers
Cummins Inc. made 230 filings for this role, covering 230 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $96,304 a year.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Columbus, IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 41 | 41 | $121,181 | $121,181 | $128,378 | $121,181 |
| Columbus, IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 10 | 10 | $135,491 | $135,491 | $135,491 | $135,491 |
| Southern Indiana nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $93,288 | $93,288 | $106,891 | $93,288 |
| Southern Indiana nonmetropolitan area | Level III | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $109,595 | $109,595 | $121,181 | $109,595 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $109,283 | $109,283 | $112,258 | $109,283 |
| Columbus, IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $106,891 | $106,891 | $106,891 | $106,891 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $74,963 | $74,963 | $74,963 | $74,963 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $109,512 | $115,347 | $121,181 | $109,512 |
| Kalamazoo-Portage, MI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $101,899 | $101,899 | $101,899 | $101,899 |
| Rocky Mount, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $94,453 | $101,983 | $109,512 | $94,453 |
| Rocky Mount, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $105,810 | $105,810 | $105,810 | $105,810 |
| Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $76,378 | $76,378 | $76,378 | $76,378 |
| Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $125,923 | $125,923 | $125,923 | $125,923 |
| Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $83,866 | $83,866 | $83,866 | $72,779 |
| Hartford-West Hartford-East Hartford, CT | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $113,027 | $113,027 | $113,027 | $113,027 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $83,866 | $83,866 | $83,866 | $69,576 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $117,083 | $117,083 | $117,083 | $117,083 |
| Madison, WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $83,866 | $83,866 | $83,866 | $75,608 |
| Mount Vernon-Anacortes, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $123,594 | $123,594 | $123,594 | $120,931 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $109,866 | $109,866 | $109,866 | $109,866 |
| Rocky Mount, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $88,587 | $88,587 | $88,587 | $83,096 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $105,352 | $105,352 | $105,352 | $105,352 |
| Southern Indiana nonmetropolitan area | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,491 | $135,491 | $135,491 | $125,882 |
| Southwest New York nonmetropolitan area | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $102,835 | $102,835 | $102,835 | $102,835 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $109,600 | $109,600 | $109,600 | $87,381 |
| Columbus, IN | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $83,491 | $83,491 | $83,491 | $83,491 |
| Columbus, IN | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $96,304 | $96,304 | $96,304 | $96,304 |
| Southern Indiana nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $96,304 | $96,304 | $96,304 | $78,354 |
| Columbus, IN | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $89,120 | $89,120 | $89,120 | $76,107 |
| Columbus, IN | Level not stated | — | 95 | 95 | $77,862 | $95,847 | $128,997 | $94,430 |
| Southern Indiana nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 10 | 10 | $81,068 | $83,408 | $109,734 | $90,052 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level not stated | — | 5 | 5 | $81,068 | $95,847 | $109,734 | $94,208 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $80,654 | $90,378 | $95,847 | $86,294 |
| Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $80,654 | $81,068 | $125,923 | $95,744 |
| Rocky Mount, NC | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $99,286 | $99,286 | $101,615 | $99,286 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $102,312 | $114,251 | $114,251 | $110,271 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $80,654 | $88,251 | $95,847 | $86,401 |
| Hickory-Lenoir-Morganton, NC | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $81,068 | $81,068 | $81,068 | $77,853 |
| Asheville, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $80,654 | $80,654 | $80,654 | $74,216 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $81,068 | $81,068 | $81,068 | $77,853 |
| Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $81,068 | $81,068 | $81,068 | $73,872 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $92,762 | $92,762 | $92,762 | $92,762 |
| Hartford-West Hartford-East Hartford, CT | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $94,260 | $94,260 | $94,260 | $94,260 |
| Madison, WI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $80,654 | $80,654 | $80,654 | $76,313 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Cummins Inc. filed · Mechanical Engineers across all employers
Tell me when Cummins Inc. files again
One email when Cummins Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.