The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America: Software Developers
The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America made 29 filings for this role, covering 29 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $150,656 a year. 25 of the 29 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton, PA-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $140,572 | $154,885 | $193,752 | $139,630 |
| Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton, PA-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $95,945 | $117,923 | $139,900 | $95,222 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $148,512 | $150,656 | $152,800 | $131,997 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $164,000 | $164,000 | $164,000 | $157,248 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $141,746 | $141,746 | $141,746 | $130,707 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $205,507 | $205,507 | $205,507 | $189,592 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 11 | 11 | $128,353 | $158,972 | $175,000 | $137,912 |
| Hartford-West Hartford-East Hartford, CT | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $142,636 | $143,690 | $144,744 | $128,299 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $143,850 | $148,841 | $153,831 | $103,757 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America files again
One email when The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.