Visa Wage Index

Intel Corporation: Software Developers

Intel Corporation made 370 filings for this role, covering 713 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $152,760 a year.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level III 2025-26 47 47 $152,880 $160,100 $165,400 $152,880
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level II 2025-26 45 45 $111,072 $111,072 $142,620 $111,072
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level II 2025-26 40 40 $127,878 $127,878 $142,620 $127,878
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level III 2025-26 30 30 $134,514 $139,540 $165,400 $134,514
Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA Level III 2025-26 22 22 $149,115 $152,760 $173,660 $149,115
Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA Level II 2025-26 18 18 $124,592 $126,420 $128,880 $124,592
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2025-26 9 9 $139,540 $142,500 $165,400 $139,152
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 7 7 $226,138 $226,138 $226,138 $226,138
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 5 5 $114,754 $114,754 $120,400 $114,754
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level IV 2025-26 5 5 $177,861 $177,861 $201,730 $177,861
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 5 5 $180,710 $180,710 $180,710 $180,710
Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $173,618 $173,660 $196,830 $173,618
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 3 3 $187,741 $187,741 $187,741 $187,741
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $264,514 $264,514 $264,514 $264,514
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 3 3 $149,240 $149,240 $149,240 $149,240
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $174,330 $188,030 $201,730 $163,550
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level III 2025-26 2 2 $161,740 $161,740 $161,740 $154,606
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level III 2025-26 2 2 $160,100 $160,920 $161,740 $142,314
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $139,540 $139,540 $139,540 $130,707
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level II 2025-26 1 1 $142,620 $142,620 $142,620 $131,082
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $164,112 $164,112 $164,112 $164,112
Fort Collins-Loveland, CO Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $187,460 $187,460 $187,460 $159,266
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $131,997 $131,997 $131,997 $131,997
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $157,934 $157,934 $157,934 $157,934
Roanoke, VA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $131,100 $131,100 $131,100 $122,928
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $195,200 $195,200 $195,200 $187,574
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 1 1 $126,090 $126,090 $126,090 $126,090
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 1 1 $150,758 $150,758 $150,758 $150,758
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 72 170 $138,205 $161,637 $213,512 $159,978
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level not stated 25 123 $105,512 $109,348 $142,500 $121,929
Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA Level not stated 9 107 $109,070 $123,101 $173,660 $127,387
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level not stated 2 51 $103,275 $103,275 $103,275 $103,275

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Intel Corporation filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when Intel Corporation files again

One email when Intel Corporation appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.