JPMorgan Chase & Co.: Data Scientists
JPMorgan Chase & Co. made 390 filings for this role, covering 1,397 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $134,700 a year. 390 of the 390 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 46 | 179 | $169,541 | $180,041 | $300,000 | $169,749 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 39 | 153 | $139,506 | $153,000 | $260,000 | $140,164 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 27 | 141 | $109,491 | $128,000 | $165,000 | $109,491 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level IV | 2025-26 | 21 | 59 | $140,150 | $173,000 | $300,000 | $140,150 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level II | 2025-26 | 19 | 57 | $96,013 | $113,900 | $150,000 | $96,013 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 17 | 36 | $141,773 | $156,000 | $260,000 | $141,773 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 16 | 35 | $96,034 | $123,000 | $140,000 | $96,034 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 15 | 53 | $118,082 | $129,500 | $153,600 | $118,082 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 14 | 33 | $118,893 | $128,350 | $169,100 | $118,893 |
| Columbus, OH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 12 | 50 | $125,091 | $135,150 | $208,000 | $125,091 |
| Columbus, OH | Level II | 2025-26 | 9 | 28 | $80,850 | $101,000 | $138,000 | $80,850 |
| Jacksonville, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $142,600 | $159,100 | $180,000 | $131,123 |
| Columbus, OH | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 42 | $102,960 | $107,030 | $113,900 | $102,960 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $104,500 | $125,000 | $125,000 | $73,154 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 42 | $174,304 | $183,252 | $215,000 | $174,304 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 80 | $93,226 | $93,226 | $93,226 | $93,226 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 80 | $117,166 | $117,166 | $117,166 | $117,166 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 80 | $141,107 | $141,107 | $141,107 | $141,107 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $155,000 | $155,000 | $155,000 | $133,078 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $114,000 | $116,800 | $135,000 | $96,928 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $162,023 | $162,023 | $163,500 | $142,210 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $168,800 | $175,000 | $195,000 | $163,322 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $170,000 | $170,000 | $170,000 | $135,845 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $148,500 | $148,500 | $148,500 | $103,522 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $80,000 | $81,500 | $83,000 | $79,456 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 40 | $225,077 | $225,077 | $225,077 | $225,077 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,000 | $140,000 | $140,000 | $137,946 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,000 | $140,000 | $140,000 | $119,558 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 20 | $133,952 | $133,952 | $133,952 | $133,952 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 20 | $164,403 | $164,403 | $164,403 | $164,403 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 20 | $194,834 | $194,834 | $194,834 | $194,834 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $125,000 | $125,000 | $125,000 | $73,944 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $98,500 | $98,500 | $98,500 | $95,555 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 20 | $275,850 | $275,850 | $275,850 | $275,850 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $245,500 | $245,500 | $245,500 | $196,914 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $120,000 | $120,000 | $120,000 | $115,939 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 39 | 39 | $100,000 | $149,300 | $245,000 | $119,201 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level not stated | — | 17 | 17 | $101,000 | $122,500 | $145,000 | $102,207 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level not stated | — | 13 | 13 | $91,500 | $129,000 | $137,592 | $111,463 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 12 | 12 | $147,700 | $188,500 | $252,300 | $154,053 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $127,100 | $150,500 | $160,000 | $120,606 |
| Columbus, OH | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $88,000 | $119,350 | $125,000 | $95,510 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $125,000 | $130,400 | $135,800 | $124,581 |
| Jacksonville, FL | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $119,400 | $119,400 | $119,400 | $72,938 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $122,800 | $122,800 | $122,800 | $110,961 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $134,700 | $134,700 | $134,700 | $122,174 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $82,300 | $82,300 | $82,300 | $79,438 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything JPMorgan Chase & Co. filed · Data Scientists across all employers
Tell me when JPMorgan Chase & Co. files again
One email when JPMorgan Chase & Co. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.