Visa Wage Index

Salesforce, Inc.: Data Scientists

Salesforce, Inc. made 42 filings for this role, covering 99 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $198,100 a year. 42 of the 42 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 5 24 $133,952 $207,840 $228,544 $133,952
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 5 24 $164,403 $188,415 $268,100 $164,403
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 3 3 $147,896 $245,000 $245,000 $139,506
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 3 22 $225,077 $240,000 $274,491 $225,077
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level II 2025-26 2 2 $165,000 $165,000 $165,000 $114,088
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level III 2025-26 2 2 $189,185 $189,185 $189,185 $137,946
Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN Level II 2025-26 2 2 $104,040 $105,653 $107,265 $79,206
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $192,400 $192,400 $192,400 $135,533
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 1 1 $149,429 $149,429 $149,429 $118,893
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $168,920 $168,920 $168,920 $130,270
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $218,178 $218,178 $218,178 $169,541
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $186,155 $186,155 $186,155 $135,845
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level III 2025-26 1 1 $149,350 $149,350 $149,350 $112,466
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 1 1 $147,109 $147,109 $147,109 $143,395
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $208,000 $208,000 $208,000 $96,928
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level III 2025-26 1 1 $244,497 $244,497 $244,497 $119,558
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $230,000 $230,000 $230,000 $142,210
Madison, WI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $246,720 $246,720 $246,720 $103,064
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $140,000 $140,000 $140,000 $109,491
San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $189,197 $189,197 $189,197 $134,597
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $215,000 $215,000 $215,000 $194,834
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $276,000 $276,000 $276,000 $275,850
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $218,000 $218,000 $218,000 $196,914
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $198,100 $198,100 $198,100 $170,872
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $210,745 $210,745 $210,745 $155,434
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 1 1 $264,200 $264,200 $264,200 $127,065
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 1 1 $178,000 $178,000 $178,000 $166,036

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Salesforce, Inc. filed · Data Scientists across all employers

Tell me when Salesforce, Inc. files again

One email when Salesforce, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.