Tesla, Inc.: Mechanical Engineers
Tesla, Inc. made 294 filings for this role, covering 347 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $132,423 a year. 294 of the 294 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 41 | 41 | $127,000 | $145,000 | $196,332 | $126,131 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 40 | 40 | $134,420 | $155,000 | $235,000 | $132,142 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 31 | 31 | $160,139 | $181,475 | $250,000 | $158,995 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 30 | 30 | $151,700 | $168,000 | $242,029 | $150,654 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 18 | 18 | $96,000 | $144,000 | $171,750 | $95,680 |
| Reno, NV | Level II | 2025-26 | 16 | 36 | $86,382 | $112,050 | $172,390 | $86,382 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 14 | 14 | $192,157 | $212,669 | $264,000 | $185,869 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $141,300 | $154,888 | $193,500 | $118,622 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $181,475 | $192,838 | $204,821 | $175,157 |
| Reno, NV | Level III | 2025-26 | 7 | 25 | $102,170 | $146,973 | $195,000 | $102,170 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $121,000 | $195,106 | $205,500 | $98,987 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $115,900 | $129,375 | $131,250 | $105,269 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $118,000 | $121,000 | $127,000 | $101,629 |
| Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $110,000 | $128,000 | $134,948 | $86,736 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $127,200 | $130,000 | $135,391 | $92,914 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $120,000 | $125,000 | $130,000 | $106,850 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $208,910 | $218,455 | $228,000 | $142,355 |
| Manchester-Nashua, NH | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $114,589 | $114,589 | $114,589 | $95,014 |
| Reno, NV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 8 | $117,957 | $117,957 | $117,957 | $117,957 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $99,000 | $99,000 | $99,000 | $72,717 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $170,000 | $170,000 | $170,000 | $141,586 |
| Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $132,423 | $132,423 | $132,423 | $102,565 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $104,600 | $104,600 | $104,600 | $90,106 |
| Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $108,675 | $108,675 | $108,675 | $79,602 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $112,500 | $112,500 | $112,500 | $77,293 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $152,000 | $152,000 | $152,000 | $120,661 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $160,698 | $160,698 | $160,698 | $100,901 |
| Reno, NV | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $90,000 | $90,000 | $90,000 | $70,595 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,518 | $135,518 | $135,518 | $108,430 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2024-25 | 6 | 6 | $129,000 | $143,143 | $170,000 | $128,690 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2024-25 | 6 | 6 | $175,000 | $187,448 | $2,113,800 | $155,043 |
| Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $80,750 | $86,995 | $93,240 | $68,016 |
| Reno, NV | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $83,000 | $86,500 | $90,000 | $66,643 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $112,915 | $113,005 | $113,095 | $94,786 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2024-25 | 2 | 11 | $142,854 | $146,427 | $150,000 | $142,854 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $76,950 | $76,950 | $76,950 | $68,328 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $130,000 | $130,000 | $130,000 | $97,198 |
| Reno, NV | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $126,873 | $126,873 | $126,873 | $95,618 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $130,000 | $130,000 | $130,000 | $118,810 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $135,000 | $135,000 | $135,000 | $99,112 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $145,080 | $145,080 | $145,080 | $88,109 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 9 | 9 | $122,859 | $130,000 | $172,400 | $134,962 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 8 | 8 | $98,135 | $147,626 | $169,000 | $133,326 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Tesla, Inc. filed · Mechanical Engineers across all employers
Tell me when Tesla, Inc. files again
One email when Tesla, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.