Mechanical Engineers in Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX
Employers filed 170 applications covering 231 positions for this role here, at a median of $125,000 a year. 100 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.
What the government requires here
The prevailing wage for Mechanical Engineers in Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.
| Level | Who it is for | A year |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | Entry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision | $72,717 |
| Level II | Qualified: some experience, moderate supervision | $95,680 |
| Level III | Experienced: sound understanding, limited supervision | $118,622 |
| Level IV | Fully competent: judgement, may supervise others | $141,586 |
Who filed, and at what
| Employer | Level | Filings | Positions | Median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tesla, Inc. | Level II | 18 | 18 | $144,000 |
| Samsung Austin Semiconductor, LLC. | Level II | 12 | 12 | $95,680 |
| Apple Inc. | Level III | 8 | 22 | $132,100 |
| Tesla, Inc. | Level III | 8 | 8 | $154,888 |
| Samsung Austin Semiconductor, LLC. | Level III | 7 | 7 | $118,622 |
| Apple Inc. | Level II | 5 | 36 | $114,100 |
| Manitex, Inc | Level III | 5 | 5 | $125,000 |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | Level III | 3 | 3 | $155,000 |
| Apple Inc. | Level IV | 3 | 12 | $162,500 |
| Apptronik, Inc. | Level IV | 3 | 3 | $155,000 |
| ASML US, LLC | Level I | 3 | 3 | $89,814 |
| Dell Products L.P. | Level IV | 3 | 3 | $197,600 |
| LinxAi, Inc. | Level II | 3 | 3 | $96,000 |
| TBC - The Boring Company | Level I | 3 | 3 | $100,000 |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | Level II | 2 | 2 | $95,680 |
| Apple Inc. | Level I | 2 | 9 | $123,100 |
| Canon Nanotechnologies, Inc. | Level III | 2 | 2 | $137,500 |
| Celestica LLC | Level IV | 2 | 2 | $207,500 |
| General Motors | Level IV | 2 | 2 | $166,968 |
| NXP USA, Inc. | Level II | 2 | 2 | $120,904 |
| Rosseau Group Texas, LLC | Level IV | 2 | 2 | $150,000 |
| Shift Robotics, Inc. | Level IV | 2 | 2 | $182,500 |
| Siemens Industry Software Inc. | Level IV | 2 | 2 | $160,242 |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $141,586 |
| Altair Engineering, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $95,680 |
| Altair Engineering, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $141,586 |
| Amazon.com Services LLC | Level II | 1 | 1 | $150,000 |
| Amazon Data Services, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $170,000 |
| Amazon Data Services, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $150,000 |
| ANSYS, lnc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $141,586 |
| Applied Materials, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $111,344 |
| ASHWA 1, INC. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $72,800 |
| Breaker Corp | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $141,586 |
| Cadence Design Systems, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $118,622 |
| Canon Nanotechnologies, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $170,000 |
| CelLink Corporation | Level II | 1 | 1 | $96,000 |
| CelLink Corporation | Level III | 1 | 1 | $118,622 |
| Chipletz Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $220,000 |
| Command Commissioning, LLC | Level III | 1 | 1 | $126,988 |
| DELL MARKETING L.P. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $142,480 |
| Flextronics America, LLC | Level I | 1 | 1 | $74,520 |
| HDR Engineering, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $2,045,472 |
| Honesta Peto Group, LLC | Level II | 1 | 1 | $95,680 |
| HOP GLOBAL SERVICE INC. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $95,680 |
| Intellectt Inc | Level I | 1 | 1 | $83,200 |
| Intellectt Inc | Level II | 1 | 1 | $104,000 |
| Intellicess, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $200,000 |
| Jacobs Engineering Group, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $185,000 |
| Lite-On, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $195,000 |
| LUMINEX CORPORATION | Level II | 1 | 1 | $120,134 |
| Magic Leap, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $177,500 |
| Manitex, Inc | Level I | 1 | 1 | $125,000 |
| Meta Platforms, Inc | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $157,192 |
| Nemko USA, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $102,500 |
| Neuralink Corp. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $120,000 |
| Nova Measuring Instruments Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $95,680 |
| NXP USA, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $123,913 |
| Pasteur Labs, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $118,750 |
| PLANET.TECH, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $120,000 |
| Plasmability LLC | Level II | 1 | 1 | $125,000 |
| Rimkus Consulting Group, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $105,000 |
| Rivian Automotive, LLC | Level III | 1 | 1 | $182,600 |
| Rivian Automotive, LLC | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $169,315 |
| RRC Power and Energy, LLC | Level I | 1 | 1 | $100,000 |
| SAWN CAPITAL LLC | Level I | 1 | 1 | $75,500 |
| SEOYON AMERICA CORPORATION | Level I | 1 | 1 | $72,717 |
| Siemens Industry Software Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $93,975 |
| Smith & Nephew, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $117,680 |
| Sovereign Technologies, LLC | Level II | 1 | 1 | $95,680 |
| Space Exploration Technologies Corp. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $135,000 |
| Space Exploration Technologies Corp. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $141,586 |
| Spansion Fab 25 LLC | Level III | 1 | 1 | $127,288 |
| Symbotic LLC | Level I | 1 | 1 | $74,000 |
| TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES LIMITED | Level II | 1 | 1 | $95,680 |
| Terragrit Corporation | Level I | 1 | 1 | $75,000 |
| Tesla, Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $99,000 |
| Tesla, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $170,000 |
| TORC Robotics, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $155,210 |
| Trane Technologies Company LLC | Level III | 1 | 1 | $123,321 |
| UL VERIFICATION SERVICES INC. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $143,714 |
| Vision Building Energy Efficiency, LLC | Level II | 1 | 1 | $95,680 |
| WSP USA Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $165,360 |
| ZT Group Int'l, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $150,000 |
| Apple Inc. | Level IV | 2 | 2 | $172,400 |
| Apple Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $103,165 |
| Apple Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $128,300 |
| Tesla, Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $76,950 |
| Trane Technologies Company LLC | Level III | 1 | 1 | $115,370 |
| Applied Materials, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $124,958 |
| XCHARGE Energy USA, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $141,586 |
Tell me when this moves
One email when the prevailing wage for Mechanical Engineers in Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.
Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.