Visa Wage Index

WAL-MART ASSOCIATES, INC.: Software Developers

WAL-MART ASSOCIATES, INC. made 1,373 filings for this role, covering 1,373 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $154,147 a year. 859 of the 1373 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR Level II 2025-26 251 251 $89,338 $127,876 $183,005 $83,325
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR Level III 2025-26 234 234 $102,274 $143,498 $218,936 $102,274
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR Level I 2025-26 221 221 $89,338 $120,360 $167,372 $64,376
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR Level IV 2025-26 31 31 $139,225 $172,451 $204,895 $121,222
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level III 2025-26 24 24 $150,080 $150,080 $150,080 $133,973
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 20 20 $180,710 $193,668 $244,399 $180,710
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 15 15 $149,240 $165,454 $198,327 $149,240
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 12 12 $158,927 $173,745 $198,269 $131,997
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 11 11 $128,795 $154,147 $176,026 $126,090
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 11 11 $154,147 $175,083 $203,892 $150,758
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 10 10 $166,715 $196,690 $249,768 $160,805
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level IV 2025-26 9 9 $185,587 $185,587 $254,000 $155,750
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 9 9 $117,447 $128,795 $153,376 $101,421
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 7 7 $153,831 $164,532 $169,362 $103,210
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 6 6 $144,335 $168,870 $188,076 $134,971
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 5 5 $132,990 $150,000 $159,573 $112,923
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level I 2025-26 5 5 $142,591 $158,960 $162,180 $117,749
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level I 2025-26 4 4 $119,432 $133,995 $149,624 $90,896
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level II 2025-26 3 3 $117,000 $117,000 $117,000 $112,216
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level III 2025-26 2 2 $166,232 $166,232 $166,232 $142,314
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $223,295 $274,147 $325,000 $212,202
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level I 2025-26 2 2 $117,000 $117,000 $117,000 $90,438
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level III 2025-26 1 1 $150,080 $150,080 $150,080 $130,707
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level I 2025-26 1 1 $124,440 $124,440 $124,440 $98,738
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level II 2025-26 1 1 $120,536 $120,536 $120,536 $120,536
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $178,304 $178,304 $178,304 $164,112
Little Rock-North Little Rock-Conway, AR Level II 2025-26 1 1 $137,387 $137,387 $137,387 $83,450
Little Rock-North Little Rock-Conway, AR Level III 2025-26 1 1 $137,387 $137,387 $137,387 $101,317
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $228,984 $228,984 $228,984 $189,592
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $108,000 $108,000 $108,000 $102,794
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $187,574 $187,574 $187,574 $187,574
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $187,741 $187,741 $187,741 $187,741
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $203,892 $203,892 $203,892 $175,427
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 457 457 $107,854 $150,080 $243,360,000 $635,205
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 11 11 $121,491 $143,000 $185,587 $137,207

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything WAL-MART ASSOCIATES, INC. filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when WAL-MART ASSOCIATES, INC. files again

One email when WAL-MART ASSOCIATES, INC. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.