Marketing Managers in San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA
Employers filed 176 applications covering 303 positions for this role here, at a median of $219,461 a year. 97 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.
What the government requires here
The prevailing wage for Marketing Managers in San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.
| Level | Who it is for | A year |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | Entry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision | $154,586 |
| Level II | Qualified: some experience, moderate supervision | $219,461 |
| Level III | Experienced: sound understanding, limited supervision | $284,315 |
| Level IV | Fully competent: judgement, may supervise others | $349,190 |
Who filed, and at what
| Employer | Level | Filings | Positions | Median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TT Commerce & Global Services LLC | Level II | 13 | 17 | $267,292 |
| TT Commerce & Global Services LLC | Level III | 12 | 12 | $311,000 |
| TT Commerce & Global Services LLC | Level I | 9 | 9 | $210,000 |
| TikTok Inc. | Level III | 5 | 5 | $385,508 |
| ByteDance Inc. | Level II | 4 | 8 | $252,500 |
| TikTok Inc. | Level IV | 4 | 4 | $520,000 |
| TikTok Inc. | Level II | 3 | 3 | $272,884 |
| ByteDance Inc. | Level III | 2 | 2 | $420,000 |
| Gaia Interactive Inc | Level I | 2 | 2 | $154,586 |
| Rubrik, Inc. | Level II | 2 | 2 | $250,000 |
| Semiconductor Components Industries, LLC | Level II | 2 | 2 | $219,461 |
| Adobe Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $260,000 |
| Adobe Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $350,000 |
| Alibaba.com US E-commerce Corporation | Level II | 1 | 1 | $219,461 |
| Align Technology Inc | Level I | 1 | 1 | $158,875 |
| Also, Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $185,000 |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $210,000 |
| Apple Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $219,461 |
| Applied Materials, Inc | Level II | 1 | 1 | $219,461 |
| Attestable Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $250,000 |
| Augusta Life Sciences US OpCo I LLC | Level II | 1 | 1 | $224,000 |
| Becton, Dickinson and Company | Level II | 1 | 1 | $224,000 |
| ChargePoint, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $284,315 |
| Cohesity, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $219,461 |
| Credo Semiconductor, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $230,000 |
| Eliyan Corp. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $297,000 |
| Genspark Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $154,586 |
| Inception AI, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $275,000 |
| Infineon Technologies Americas Corp. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $255,374 |
| iOPEX Technologies, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $219,461 |
| The Leland Stanford, Jr University | Level III | 1 | 1 | $182,226 |
| Lyte AI, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $290,000 |
| Nozomi Networks, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $290,004 |
| OKBL USA Technology Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $246,000 |
| OneLook, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $230,000 |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 25 | $349,190 |
| Precision Engineering Trading and Consultancy USA LLC | Level I | 1 | 1 | $154,586 |
| Rambus Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $284,315 |
| Stanford Health Care | Level III | 1 | 1 | $150,904 |
| Strive Computing Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $350,000 |
| ThoughtSpot, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $284,315 |
| TikTok Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $202,920 |
| TT Commerce & Global Services LLC | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $350,000 |
| Unity Technologies SF | Level II | 1 | 1 | $220,000 |
| WekaIO, Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $200,000 |
| Apple Inc. | Level II | 3 | 3 | $190,445 |
| Apple Inc. | Level III | 2 | 2 | $235,726 |
| ActiveHours, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $235,726 |
| ReliaQuest, LLC | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $291,200 |
| Soundhound, Inc | Level I | 1 | 1 | $145,184 |
| Amagi Corporation | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $299,000 |
| Intuit Inc. | not stated | 7 | 7 | $189,428 |
| NVIDIA Corporation | not stated | 7 | 7 | $201,046 |
| Google LLC | not stated | 5 | 5 | $232,000 |
| Amazon.com Services LLC | not stated | 4 | 13 | $185,400 |
| Zscaler, Inc. | not stated | 4 | 4 | $247,500 |
| Apple Inc. | not stated | 3 | 3 | $182,500 |
| Everpure, Inc. | not stated | 3 | 3 | $212,255 |
| Infineon Technologies Americas Corp. | not stated | 3 | 3 | $207,175 |
| SNAP INC. | not stated | 3 | 3 | $179,277 |
| Adobe Inc. | not stated | 2 | 2 | $217,920 |
| Amazon Web Services, Inc. | not stated | 2 | 11 | $173,914 |
| Auris Health, Inc. | not stated | 2 | 2 | $258,000 |
| Cisco Systems, Inc. | not stated | 2 | 26 | $259,367 |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | not stated | 2 | 26 | $218,500 |
| Red Hat, Inc. | not stated | 2 | 2 | $219,035 |
| Align Technology Inc | not stated | 1 | 1 | $197,000 |
| Ambarella Corp. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $196,049 |
| Ancestry.com Operations Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $235,200 |
| Anritsu Company | not stated | 1 | 1 | $174,720 |
| Cadence Design Systems, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $231,228 |
| ChargePoint, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $190,365 |
| Corsair Memory, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $130,000 |
| Foundation Medicine, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $209,696 |
| Intel Corporation | not stated | 1 | 1 | $227,291 |
| Intuitive Surgical, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $199,944 |
| Jazz Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $185,423 |
| Ladder Financial Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $176,100 |
| LINKEDIN CORPORATION | not stated | 1 | 1 | $206,043 |
| PayPal, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $183,246 |
| Renesas Electronics America Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $200,000 |
| Rubrik, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $210,000 |
| SAP America, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $175,350 |
| SAP Labs, LLC | not stated | 1 | 1 | $213,108 |
| Semiconductor Components Industries, LLC | not stated | 1 | 1 | $175,787 |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $218,344 |
| Sumitomo Pharma America, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $214,480 |
| Summit Therapeutics Sub, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $203,000 |
| Synopsys, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 30 | $163,027 |
| TT Commerce & Global Services LLC | not stated | 1 | 1 | $192,800 |
Tell me when this moves
One email when the prevailing wage for Marketing Managers in San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.
Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.