Visa Wage Index

Electrical Engineers in Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD

Employers filed 80 applications covering 80 positions for this role here, at a median of $112,519 a year. 58 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.

What the government requires here

The prevailing wage for Electrical Engineers in Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.

LevelWho it is forA year
Level IEntry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision$85,238
Level IIQualified: some experience, moderate supervision$106,808
Level IIIExperienced: sound understanding, limited supervision$128,378
Level IVFully competent: judgement, may supervise others$149,947

Who filed, and at what

EmployerLevelFilingsPositionsMedian
MASTEC SERVICES COMPANY, INC Level I 55 $96,729
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc. Level III 44 $136,080
Crown Castle USA Inc. Level III 33 $137,325
GFT Infrastructure, Inc. Level I 33 $85,238
Ballinger Company Level I 22 $86,500
Engine No. 1 LP Level IV 22 $325,000
Exelon Business Services Company LLC Level II 22 $106,808
Fortress Power, LLC. Level I 22 $89,980
Hologic, Inc. Level IV 22 $153,965
PJM Interconnection, LLC. Level I 22 $98,500
Seven Seas International, LLC Level I 22 $91,612
AECOM Technical Services, Inc. Level II 11 $113,526
AgustaWestland Philadelphia Corporation Level III 11 $128,378
Alpha 3 Consulting, LLC Level I 11 $90,000
Avanceon, LLC Level II 11 $115,000
Black & Veatch Corporation Level III 11 $128,378
Convergix Solutions & Services, Inc. Level II 11 $110,588
D2 Groups LLC Level II 11 $106,808
GFT Infrastructure, Inc. Level IV 11 $150,300
Gourmail Inc Level II 11 $106,808
Hologic, Inc. Level II 11 $145,000
Holtec International Level II 11 $112,519
IC&EE, LLC Level I 11 $85,238
Intellectt Inc Level II 11 $106,808
Janssen Research & Development, LLC Level II 11 $110,000
Leidos Engineering, LLC Level IV 11 $160,000
MASTEC SERVICES COMPANY, INC Level III 11 $137,624
MASTEC SERVICES COMPANY, INC Level IV 11 $202,944
MEAN WELL USA, Inc. Level II 11 $106,808
Meter, Inc. Level III 11 $170,000
National Railroad Passenger Corporation Level IV 11 $149,947
NextGen Global Resources, LLC Level I 11 $120,000
NextGen Global Resources, LLC Level II 11 $120,000
Nuvve Holding Corp. Level II 11 $128,000
NVIDIA Corporation Level IV 11 $235,997
PECO Energy, An Exelon Company Level I 11 $87,200
PECO Energy, An Exelon Company Level II 11 $106,808
Pentangle Tech Services LLC Level I 11 $85,238
PJM Interconnection, LLC. Level II 11 $110,000
PJM Interconnection, LLC. Level III 11 $136,966
PJM Interconnection, LLC. Level IV 11 $169,357
SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC USA, INC. Level III 11 $140,739
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc. Level I 11 $89,500
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc. Level II 11 $106,808
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc. Level IV 11 $155,000
SEL Engineering Services, Inc. Level II 11 $110,000
Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc. Level I 11 $99,000
Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc. Level II 11 $114,108
SIV Specialty Vehicle Solutions Level IV 11 $157,000
SpacePalm Incorporated Level I 11 $86,320
Sun Commerce Group LLC Level IV 11 $150,000
Urban Engineers, Inc. Level I 11 $103,438
Waga Energy, Inc. Level II 11 $106,808
National Railroad Passenger Corporation Level IV 11 $149,400
Lightsource Renewable Energy US, LLC Level II 11 $111,000
Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc. not stated 33 $98,010
AgustaWestland Philadelphia Corporation not stated 11 $101,300
Black & Veatch Corporation not stated 11 $113,093
City of Philadelphia not stated 11 $68,156
Comcast Cable Communications, LLC not stated 11 $124,390

Tell me when this moves

One email when the prevailing wage for Electrical Engineers in Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.