Ernst & Young U.S. LLP: Financial Risk Specialists
Ernst & Young U.S. LLP made 217 filings for this role, covering 217 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $148,741 a year. 217 of the 217 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 31 | 31 | $128,570 | $150,000 | $175,000 | $126,963 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 18 | 18 | $166,717 | $183,254 | $199,517 | $157,581 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 13 | 13 | $100,000 | $104,000 | $119,600 | $96,366 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 12 | 12 | $198,651 | $250,000 | $258,010 | $188,178 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 9 | 9 | $126,881 | $202,041 | $202,041 | $123,968 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $122,800 | $126,881 | $126,881 | $103,709 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $178,345 | $213,940 | $213,940 | $145,517 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $173,275 | $173,275 | $173,275 | $153,088 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $103,817 | $106,001 | $114,000 | $101,150 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $122,800 | $122,800 | $141,255 | $101,962 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $150,000 | $151,644 | $153,289 | $110,594 |
| Columbus, OH | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $138,822 | $138,822 | $198,651 | $106,454 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $147,441 | $147,441 | $165,000 | $120,328 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $159,798 | $159,798 | $159,798 | $125,112 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $86,320 | $86,320 | $92,520 | $64,584 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $92,520 | $169,240 | $169,240 | $89,274 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $151,452 | $165,902 | $165,902 | $113,942 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $120,890 | $137,700 | $171,175 | $120,890 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $81,120 | $81,120 | $83,000 | $56,950 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $83,000 | $83,000 | $83,000 | $80,621 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $84,770 | $84,770 | $84,770 | $69,971 |
| Cleveland, OH | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $138,822 | $138,822 | $138,822 | $105,227 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $122,800 | $122,800 | $122,800 | $107,931 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $202,041 | $202,041 | $202,041 | $127,088 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $141,255 | $148,741 | $156,228 | $121,950 |
| Jacksonville, FL | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $93,776 | $93,776 | $93,776 | $85,093 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $80,300 | $97,350 | $114,400 | $70,949 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $149,650 | $149,650 | $149,650 | $93,205 |
| Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $165,902 | $165,902 | $165,902 | $81,453 |
| Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $135,000 | $135,000 | $135,000 | $93,766 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $114,000 | $116,023 | $118,047 | $102,128 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $80,300 | $80,300 | $80,300 | $52,042 |
| San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $202,041 | $202,041 | $202,041 | $116,563 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $225,614 | $225,614 | $225,614 | $185,286 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $225,614 | $225,614 | $225,614 | $171,766 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $154,000 | $154,000 | $154,000 | $104,894 |
| St. Louis, MO-IL | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $104,700 | $109,350 | $114,000 | $84,261 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $104,000 | $107,001 | $110,001 | $82,181 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $118,047 | $118,047 | $118,047 | $105,747 |
| Abilene, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $202,041 | $202,041 | $202,041 | $92,186 |
| Akron, OH | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $81,120 | $81,120 | $81,120 | $69,888 |
| Akron, OH | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $141,255 | $141,255 | $141,255 | $103,314 |
| Bridgeport-Stamford-Danbury, CT | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | $177,362 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $165,000 | $165,000 | $165,000 | $136,698 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | $162,802 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $178,345 | $178,345 | $178,345 | $138,632 |
| Cleveland, OH | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $81,120 | $81,120 | $81,120 | $67,517 |
| Columbus, OH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $198,651 | $198,651 | $198,651 | $122,533 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $118,047 | $118,047 | $118,047 | $83,450 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $97,500 | $97,500 | $97,500 | $91,437 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | $81,994 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $151,452 | $151,452 | $151,452 | $115,440 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | $137,696 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $134,685 | $134,685 | $134,685 | $117,957 |
| North Port-Bradenton-Sarasota, FL | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $81,120 | $81,120 | $81,120 | $73,299 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $86,320 | $86,320 | $86,320 | $80,974 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $174,981 | $174,981 | $174,981 | $123,261 |
| Providence-Warwick, RI-MA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $159,798 | $159,798 | $159,798 | $100,818 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $187,348 | $187,348 | $187,348 | $105,518 |
| Richmond, VA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $118,047 | $118,047 | $118,047 | $97,885 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $137,700 | $137,700 | $137,700 | $116,293 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $151,452 | $151,452 | $151,452 | $144,040 |
| Trenton-Princeton, NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $231,022 | $231,022 | $231,022 | $138,923 |
| Urban Honolulu, HI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $86,320 | $86,320 | $86,320 | $61,214 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $134,685 | $134,685 | $134,685 | $129,314 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $202,041 | $202,041 | $202,041 | $152,880 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $86,320 | $149,896 | $174,692 | $114,943 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $86,320 | $86,320 | $86,320 | $67,486 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $174,692 | $174,692 | $174,692 | $133,505 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $125,100 | $125,100 | $125,100 | $92,335 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Ernst & Young U.S. LLP filed · Financial Risk Specialists across all employers
Tell me when Ernst & Young U.S. LLP files again
One email when Ernst & Young U.S. LLP appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.