Visa Wage Index

Medtronic, Inc.: Software Developers

Medtronic, Inc. made 36 filings for this role, covering 36 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $132,618 a year.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level IV 2025-26 17 17 $145,018 $145,018 $145,018 $145,018
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level II 2025-26 3 3 $106,579 $106,579 $106,579 $106,579
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level III 2025-26 3 3 $125,798 $125,798 $125,798 $125,798
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $163,550 $163,550 $163,550 $163,550
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $178,131 $178,131 $178,131 $178,131
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 1 1 $134,971 $134,971 $134,971 $134,971
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $184,558 $184,558 $184,558 $184,558
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $157,934 $157,934 $157,934 $157,934
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level not stated 2 2 $109,642 $132,618 $155,593 $132,618
Boulder, CO Level not stated 2 2 $73,766 $109,483 $145,199 $109,483
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level not stated 2 2 $118,126 $124,910 $131,693 $124,910
Jacksonville, FL Level not stated 1 1 $120,747 $120,747 $120,747 $120,747
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level not stated 1 1 $131,009 $131,009 $131,009 $131,009

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Medtronic, Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when Medtronic, Inc. files again

One email when Medtronic, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.