Meta Platforms, Inc: Data Scientists
Meta Platforms, Inc made 429 filings for this role, covering 1,269 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $185,665 a year. 429 of the 429 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 88 | 112 | $103,522 | $177,870 | $289,786 | $103,522 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 37 | 85 | $164,403 | $218,284 | $277,005 | $164,403 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 37 | 85 | $194,834 | $224,383 | $289,662 | $194,834 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 31 | 79 | $139,506 | $185,665 | $270,000 | $139,506 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 28 | 76 | $133,952 | $182,583 | $240,762 | $133,952 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 27 | 75 | $169,541 | $214,002 | $489,700 | $169,541 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 26 | 50 | $79,456 | $177,870 | $265,559 | $79,456 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 18 | 66 | $196,914 | $212,820 | $306,433 | $196,914 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 14 | 38 | $96,117 | $182,801 | $260,102 | $96,117 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 14 | 62 | $163,322 | $211,164 | $281,064 | $163,322 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 9 | 57 | $129,709 | $170,102 | $189,788 | $129,709 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 8 | 56 | $148,741 | $182,048 | $248,264 | $148,741 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 8 | 56 | $109,491 | $181,964 | $209,720 | $109,491 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 53 | $174,304 | $179,180 | $190,000 | $174,304 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 51 | $124,530 | $124,530 | $244,233 | $124,530 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 50 | $100,339 | $100,339 | $100,339 | $100,339 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 26 | $123,531 | $156,766 | $190,000 | $123,531 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 50 | $225,077 | $225,077 | $225,077 | $225,077 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 50 | $275,850 | $275,850 | $275,850 | $275,850 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $256,368 | $256,368 | $256,368 | $142,210 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 25 | $76,128 | $76,128 | $76,128 | $76,128 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $281,064 | $281,064 | $281,064 | $161,803 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $192,433 | $192,433 | $192,433 | $96,034 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $210,465 | $210,465 | $210,465 | $141,773 |
| Salt Lake City-Murray, UT | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $158,988 | $158,988 | $158,988 | $151,819 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $188,771 | $188,771 | $188,771 | $88,462 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 49 | 49 | $137,788 | $214,228 | $284,315 | $189,601 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 8 | 8 | $210,000 | $222,688 | $263,803 | $223,456 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $146,000 | $148,803 | $151,606 | $127,623 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $174,126 | $184,063 | $194,000 | $163,387 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Meta Platforms, Inc filed · Data Scientists across all employers
Tell me when Meta Platforms, Inc files again
One email when Meta Platforms, Inc appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.