Microsoft Corporation: Data Scientists
Microsoft Corporation made 563 filings for this role, covering 611 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $165,280 a year. 561 of the 563 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 222 | 246 | $163,322 | $188,504 | $228,000 | $163,322 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 148 | 148 | $130,400 | $160,815 | $177,000 | $129,709 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 51 | 51 | $197,756 | $225,000 | $255,000 | $196,914 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 24 | 24 | $99,800 | $133,550 | $141,831 | $96,117 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $145,530 | $153,027 | $164,083 | $114,754 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 6 | 30 | $225,077 | $243,500 | $255,000 | $225,077 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $114,000 | $124,900 | $148,525 | $93,974 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $128,587 | $159,292 | $183,000 | $109,491 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $180,500 | $210,000 | $215,000 | $174,304 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $171,840 | $180,100 | $180,100 | $124,530 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $169,282 | $173,270 | $176,150 | $137,946 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $197,185 | $199,738 | $275,770 | $164,403 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $135,270 | $137,525 | $139,779 | $79,456 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $193,508 | $201,379 | $209,250 | $139,506 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $160,394 | $161,462 | $162,530 | $133,952 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $165,850 | $165,850 | $165,850 | $129,854 |
| Pittsburgh, PA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $155,000 | $157,550 | $160,100 | $102,211 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $159,950 | $174,952 | $189,953 | $128,086 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $125,500 | $133,524 | $141,547 | $87,214 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $166,092 | $166,092 | $166,092 | $135,533 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $122,100 | $122,100 | $122,100 | $96,034 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $174,540 | $174,540 | $174,540 | $141,773 |
| Dayton-Kettering-Beavercreek, OH | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $97,739 |
| Reno, NV | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $98,636 | $98,636 | $98,636 | $62,150 |
| Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $157,000 | $157,000 | $157,000 | $118,747 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $144,910 | $144,910 | $144,910 | $123,531 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $182,000 | $182,000 | $182,000 | $114,629 |
| Wenatchee-East Wenatchee, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $134,800 | $134,800 | $134,800 | $129,501 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $185,882 | $185,882 | $185,882 | $153,962 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $165,280 | $165,280 | $165,280 | $96,928 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $190,000 | $190,000 | $190,000 | $119,558 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $121,746 | $121,746 | $121,746 | $73,154 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $118,200 | $118,200 | $118,200 | $67,517 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $138,000 | $138,000 | $138,000 | $79,206 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $198,691 | $198,691 | $198,691 | $169,541 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $149,100 | $149,100 | $149,100 | $104,187 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 25 | 25 | $123,500 | $157,000 | $191,777 | $148,047 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 21 | 21 | $165,751 | $204,574 | $255,000 | $184,933 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Microsoft Corporation filed · Data Scientists across all employers
Tell me when Microsoft Corporation files again
One email when Microsoft Corporation appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.