Coinbase, Inc.: Software Developers
Coinbase, Inc. made 77 filings for this role, covering 77 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $179,300 a year. 77 of the 77 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 9 | 9 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $256,500 | $212,202 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $174,000 | $179,300 | $218,900 | $149,240 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $151,500 | $179,300 | $190,000 | $103,210 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $151,500 | $179,300 | $218,900 | $131,997 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $218,900 | $256,500 | $256,500 | $213,512 |
| Ann Arbor, MI | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $128,775 | $128,775 | $128,775 | $83,179 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $160,805 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $151,500 | $151,500 | $151,500 | $135,699 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $161,637 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $187,574 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $151,500 | $165,400 | $179,300 | $117,749 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $128,775 | $128,775 | $128,775 | $90,355 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $152,405 | $152,405 | $152,405 | $114,754 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $186,065 | $186,065 | $186,065 | $163,550 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $171,000 | $171,000 | $171,000 | $131,082 |
| Bremerton-Silverdale-Port Orchard, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $179,300 | $179,300 | $179,300 | $96,928 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $167,280 | $167,280 | $167,280 | $156,998 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $128,775 | $128,775 | $128,775 | $84,094 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $152,405 | $152,405 | $152,405 | $105,976 |
| Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $186,065 | $186,065 | $186,065 | $110,802 |
| Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $218,025 | $218,025 | $218,025 | $163,405 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $157,123 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $256,500 | $256,500 | $256,500 | $189,592 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $167,280 | $167,280 | $167,280 | $135,408 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $256,500 | $256,500 | $256,500 | $157,581 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $149,365 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $218,900 | $180,710 |
| South Bend-Mishawaka, IN-MI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $161,370 | $161,370 | $161,370 | $70,283 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $228,200 | $228,200 | $228,200 | $155,750 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 8 | 8 | $179,300 | $218,900 | $256,500 | $155,687 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $151,500 | $151,500 | $151,500 | $136,022 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $179,300 | $179,300 | $179,300 | $148,728 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Coinbase, Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when Coinbase, Inc. files again
One email when Coinbase, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.