Indeed, Inc.: Software Developers
Indeed, Inc. made 104 filings for this role, covering 104 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $139,152 a year.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 13 | 13 | $163,550 | $163,550 | $167,000 | $163,550 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $161,637 | $168,000 | $187,741 | $161,637 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $213,512 | $230,000 | $271,146 | $213,512 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $180,710 | $180,710 | $180,710 | $180,710 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $212,202 | $212,202 | $236,000 | $212,202 |
| Ann Arbor, MI | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $104,083 | $109,000 | $109,000 | $104,083 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $139,152 | $139,152 | $154,000 | $139,152 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $149,240 | $149,240 | $149,240 | $149,240 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $114,754 | $114,754 | $114,754 | $114,754 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $109,000 | $110,000 | $111,000 | $108,077 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $189,592 | $189,592 | $189,592 | $189,592 |
| Trenton-Princeton, NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $109,000 | $109,000 | $109,000 | $108,222 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $109,283 | $109,283 | $109,283 | $109,283 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $94,000 | $94,000 | $94,000 | $90,355 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $107,557 | $107,557 | $107,557 | $107,557 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $159,000 | $159,000 | $159,000 | $156,998 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $129,813 | $129,813 | $129,813 | $129,813 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $111,072 | $111,072 | $111,072 | $111,072 |
| Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $91,354 | $91,354 | $91,354 | $91,354 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,699 | $135,699 | $135,699 | $135,699 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $187,574 | $187,574 | $187,574 | $187,574 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $117,749 | $117,749 | $117,749 | $117,749 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2024-25 | 3 | 3 | $110,635 | $110,635 | $110,635 | $110,635 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $90,000 | $90,000 | $90,000 | $85,384 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $109,000 | $109,000 | $109,000 | $108,826 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $163,862 | $163,862 | $163,862 | $163,862 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $190,486 | $190,486 | $190,486 | $190,486 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $132,267 | $132,267 | $132,267 | $132,267 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $155,709 | $155,709 | $155,709 | $155,709 |
| Decatur, IL | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $109,000 | $109,000 | $109,000 | $88,358 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $134,000 | $134,000 | $134,000 | $123,656 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $159,000 | $159,000 | $159,000 | $151,819 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $206,000 | $206,000 | $206,000 | $179,982 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $146,078 | $146,078 | $146,078 | $146,078 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $109,000 | $109,000 | $109,000 | $105,976 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $172,931 | $172,931 | $172,931 | $155,605 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $199,534 | $199,534 | $199,534 | $180,960 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $206,315 | $206,315 | $206,315 | $206,315 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $137,259 | $137,259 | $137,259 | $137,259 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2023-24 | 2 | 2 | $113,443 | $124,363 | $135,283 | $113,443 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2023-24 | 2 | 2 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $182,312 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $109,000 | $109,000 | $109,000 | $96,866 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $127,000 | $127,000 | $127,000 | $118,165 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $143,000 | $143,000 | $143,000 | $139,464 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $169,229 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $104,000 | $104,000 | $104,000 | $101,608 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $128,502 | $128,502 | $128,502 | $128,502 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2022-23 | 2 | 2 | $127,338 | $129,669 | $132,000 | $127,338 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level IV | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $143,000 | $143,000 | $143,000 | $132,330 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $196,000 | $196,000 | $196,000 | $168,709 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $157,151 | $157,151 | $157,151 | $157,151 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $243,789 | $243,789 | $243,789 | $243,789 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $204,539 | $204,539 | $204,539 | $204,539 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Indeed, Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when Indeed, Inc. files again
One email when Indeed, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.