Amazon Development Center U.S., Inc.: Software Developers
Amazon Development Center U.S., Inc. made 1,919 filings for this role, covering 4,220 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $167,200 a year. 1919 of the 1919 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 441 | 1,015 | $149,240 | $167,200 | $205,000 | $149,240 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 415 | 693 | $117,749 | $129,000 | $155,800 | $117,749 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 56 | 65 | $135,699 | $148,400 | $172,000 | $135,699 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2025-26 | 55 | 163 | $126,090 | $163,800 | $202,700 | $126,090 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 53 | 179 | $180,710 | $186,400 | $218,074 | $180,710 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 51 | 78 | $110,500 | $141,900 | $166,500 | $103,210 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 42 | 96 | $149,365 | $156,795 | $174,960 | $149,365 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 39 | 75 | $161,637 | $190,800 | $223,600 | $161,637 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 39 | 183 | $187,741 | $200,000 | $223,600 | $187,741 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 38 | 137 | $131,997 | $177,505 | $213,800 | $131,997 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2025-26 | 35 | 62 | $101,421 | $129,000 | $142,100 | $101,421 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level I | 2025-26 | 33 | 78 | $107,557 | $129,000 | $148,500 | $107,557 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level II | 2025-26 | 32 | 104 | $131,082 | $164,150 | $203,000 | $131,082 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 32 | 86 | $212,202 | $225,650 | $270,600 | $212,202 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 30 | 57 | $110,500 | $129,000 | $142,900 | $90,355 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level III | 2025-26 | 21 | 30 | $152,100 | $175,600 | $204,600 | $150,758 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 18 | 54 | $129,200 | $189,150 | $194,400 | $114,754 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 14 | 23 | $160,805 | $191,579 | $228,480 | $160,805 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2025-26 | 13 | 31 | $154,606 | $170,500 | $207,700 | $154,606 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 13 | 31 | $175,427 | $204,900 | $227,400 | $175,427 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 11 | 56 | $112,923 | $153,230 | $174,240 | $112,923 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 10 | 28 | $213,512 | $241,150 | $261,500 | $213,512 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 8 | 17 | $189,592 | $229,590 | $245,000 | $189,592 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $170,000 | $184,700 | $207,690 | $139,152 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 6 | 42 | $90,896 | $113,500 | $129,000 | $90,896 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 13 | $133,400 | $170,800 | $194,400 | $109,283 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 13 | $169,005 | $206,225 | $227,300 | $163,550 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $129,000 | $129,000 | $129,700 | $102,232 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 22 | $187,574 | $201,787 | $223,300 | $187,574 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 22 | $226,138 | $229,339 | $243,100 | $226,138 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $135,300 | $135,300 | $135,300 | $87,859 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $180,840 | $194,270 | $207,700 | $178,131 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 20 | $131,300 | $141,700 | $152,100 | $108,077 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 11 | $152,100 | $153,300 | $154,500 | $134,971 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $174,240 | $177,470 | $180,700 | $156,998 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $154,400 | $163,000 | $171,600 | $127,878 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 10 | $130,707 | $130,707 | $130,707 | $130,707 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 10 | $129,667 | $129,667 | $129,667 | $129,667 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $207,690 | $207,690 | $207,690 | $184,558 |
| Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $172,000 | $172,000 | $172,000 | $110,947 |
| Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $162,500 | $162,500 | $162,500 | $138,258 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 10 | $152,058 | $152,058 | $152,058 | $106,579 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $164,500 | $164,500 | $164,500 | $125,798 |
| Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $227,400 | $227,400 | $227,400 | $143,062 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $133,100 | $133,100 | $133,100 | $102,794 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 10 | $264,514 | $264,514 | $264,514 | $264,514 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 201 | 273 | $108,204 | $170,000 | $212,101 | $135,693 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 102 | 309 | $126,144 | $153,010 | $256,600 | $146,787 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 56 | 83 | $118,643 | $148,400 | $238,770 | $147,285 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $143,700 | $170,000 | $174,700 | $129,340 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $130,707 | $130,707 | $130,707 | $129,146 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Amazon Development Center U.S., Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when Amazon Development Center U.S., Inc. files again
One email when Amazon Development Center U.S., Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.