Apple Inc.: Software Developers
Apple Inc. made 2,402 filings for this role, covering 6,419 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $157,123 a year.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 140 | 212 | $163,550 | $163,550 | $190,700 | $163,550 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 110 | 110 | $212,202 | $212,202 | $264,514 | $212,202 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 67 | 67 | $264,514 | $264,514 | $264,514 | $264,514 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 65 | 142 | $184,974 | $184,974 | $201,300 | $184,974 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 47 | 158 | $139,152 | $139,152 | $162,500 | $139,152 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 46 | 192 | $114,754 | $132,100 | $163,550 | $114,754 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 42 | 226 | $130,187 | $139,500 | $171,600 | $130,187 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 37 | 182 | $149,365 | $149,365 | $207,392 | $149,365 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 36 | 176 | $149,240 | $149,240 | $201,300 | $149,240 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 34 | 53 | $187,741 | $187,741 | $212,000 | $187,741 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 27 | 69 | $157,581 | $157,581 | $171,600 | $157,581 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 22 | 26 | $189,592 | $189,592 | $212,000 | $189,592 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 17 | 94 | $101,899 | $132,100 | $162,500 | $90,355 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 17 | 41 | $180,710 | $180,710 | $180,710 | $180,710 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 12 | 105 | $120,300 | $139,500 | $171,600 | $102,794 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 12 | 12 | $213,512 | $213,512 | $213,512 | $213,512 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 10 | 10 | $178,131 | $178,131 | $190,700 | $178,131 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 10 | 19 | $226,138 | $226,138 | $226,138 | $226,138 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 8 | 15 | $160,805 | $160,805 | $181,100 | $160,805 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $173,618 | $173,618 | $190,700 | $173,618 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 7 | 16 | $129,667 | $139,500 | $171,600 | $129,667 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 15 | $132,100 | $132,100 | $147,400 | $131,082 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 6 | 42 | $120,300 | $139,500 | $162,500 | $117,749 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $157,248 | $157,248 | $169,500 | $157,248 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 8 | $161,637 | $161,637 | $181,100 | $161,637 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 12 | $154,606 | $154,606 | $154,606 | $154,606 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 7 | $157,123 | $157,123 | $171,600 | $157,123 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $184,558 | $201,300 | $201,300 | $184,558 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 12 | $147,400 | $147,400 | $147,400 | $131,997 |
| Pittsburgh, PA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $140,754 | $144,500 | $144,500 | $140,754 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 6 | $132,100 | $132,100 | $132,100 | $107,557 |
| Boulder, CO | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $146,058 | $146,058 | $146,058 | $146,058 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 6 | $120,300 | $129,900 | $139,500 | $102,232 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 8 | $147,400 | $147,400 | $147,400 | $103,210 |
| Pittsburgh, PA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $119,475 | $119,475 | $119,475 | $119,475 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $177,861 | $184,281 | $190,700 | $177,861 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $127,700 | $129,850 | $132,000 | $124,592 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 4 | $147,400 | $147,400 | $147,400 | $135,699 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $156,998 | $156,998 | $156,998 | $156,998 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $142,314 | $142,314 | $142,314 | $142,314 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $190,700 | $190,700 | $190,700 | $164,112 |
| Hickory-Lenoir-Morganton, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $162,400 | $162,400 | $162,400 | $158,018 |
| North Region of Texas nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $102,773 | $102,773 | $102,773 | $102,773 |
| Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $144,500 | $144,500 | $144,500 | $143,062 |
| Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $117,500 | $117,500 | $117,500 | $106,392 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $157,934 | $157,934 | $157,934 | $157,934 |
| Pittsburgh, PA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $119,475 | $119,475 | $119,475 | $98,197 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $152,880 | $152,880 | $152,880 | $152,880 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,408 | $135,408 | $135,408 | $135,408 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 30 | 30 | $226,158 | $226,158 | $252,400 | $226,158 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2024-25 | 11 | 11 | $132,267 | $132,267 | $132,267 | $132,267 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2024-25 | 10 | 10 | $163,862 | $163,862 | $163,862 | $163,862 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level III | 2024-25 | 8 | 8 | $152,027 | $152,027 | $152,027 | $152,027 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2024-25 | 7 | 7 | $108,826 | $108,826 | $108,826 | $108,826 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 7 | 7 | $190,486 | $190,486 | $197,400 | $190,486 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2024-25 | 6 | 6 | $157,800 | $157,800 | $187,000 | $155,709 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 6 | 6 | $177,154 | $177,154 | $197,400 | $177,154 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2024-25 | 6 | 6 | $199,534 | $199,534 | $199,534 | $199,534 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2024-25 | 4 | 4 | $126,880 | $126,880 | $126,880 | $126,880 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 3 | 3 | $206,315 | $206,315 | $207,800 | $206,315 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $147,846 | $147,846 | $147,846 | $147,846 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $187,000 | $187,000 | $187,000 | $161,886 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $197,400 | $197,400 | $197,400 | $176,134 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $207,800 | $207,800 | $207,800 | $179,982 |
| Pittsburgh, PA | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $114,100 | $114,100 | $114,100 | $112,299 |
| Pittsburgh, PA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $140,300 | $140,300 | $140,300 | $131,581 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $158,309 | $158,309 | $158,309 | $158,309 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $171,018 | $171,018 | $171,018 | $171,018 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $215,197 | $215,197 | $215,197 | $215,197 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $155,418 | $155,418 | $155,418 | $155,418 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $182,312 | $182,312 | $182,312 | $182,312 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $192,941 | $192,941 | $192,941 | $192,941 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 1,308 | 3,601 | $125,495 | $181,532 | $257,400 | $183,306 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 91 | 415 | $137,135 | $171,600 | $205,569 | $170,717 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 35 | 189 | $125,800 | $148,448 | $184,459 | $151,906 |
| Boulder, CO | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $127,996 | $146,652 | $175,800 | $141,438 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $155,345 | $177,812 | $226,232 | $177,846 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $153,314 | $171,600 | $177,510 | $158,903 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $135,589 | $152,583 | $169,576 | $137,164 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $139,788 | $139,788 | $139,788 | $139,788 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $162,500 | $162,500 | $162,500 | $147,557 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Apple Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when Apple Inc. files again
One email when Apple Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.