PayPal, Inc.: Software Developers
PayPal, Inc. made 700 filings for this role, covering 700 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $154,986 a year. 700 of the 700 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 29 | 29 | $139,152 | $145,000 | $190,000 | $139,152 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 24 | 24 | $114,754 | $116,103 | $140,000 | $114,754 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 21 | 21 | $108,077 | $117,000 | $145,000 | $108,077 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 19 | 19 | $165,926 | $187,878 | $260,528 | $163,550 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 16 | 16 | $130,707 | $147,175 | $181,800 | $130,707 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level III | 2025-26 | 14 | 14 | $134,514 | $139,801 | $150,000 | $134,514 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 11 | 11 | $187,741 | $200,809 | $215,160 | $187,741 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level II | 2025-26 | 10 | 10 | $111,072 | $126,250 | $140,658 | $111,072 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 9 | 9 | $230,000 | $237,521 | $279,815 | $226,138 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $200,000 | $223,381 | $275,000 | $189,592 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $143,730 | $154,986 | $166,660 | $134,971 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $135,000 | $140,500 | $189,200 | $131,997 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $164,726 | $167,861 | $189,446 | $153,317 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $165,000 | $175,000 | $200,000 | $160,805 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $158,685 | $167,614 | $178,543 | $157,934 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $265,000 | $295,000 | $310,000 | $264,514 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $230,000 | $257,068 | $272,000 | $212,202 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $160,172 | $178,411 | $196,650 | $156,998 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $124,800 | $128,723 | $132,646 | $120,349 |
| Omaha, NE-IA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $104,712 | $104,712 | $104,712 | $101,358 |
| Omaha, NE-IA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $123,500 | $126,279 | $129,058 | $118,165 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $111,672 | $111,672 | $111,672 | $109,283 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $204,940 | $204,940 | $204,940 | $152,131 |
| Cedar Rapids, IA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $123,500 | $123,500 | $123,500 | $116,189 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $123,500 | $123,500 | $123,500 | $112,424 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $125,826 | $125,826 | $125,826 | $112,923 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $189,666 | $189,666 | $189,666 | $164,112 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,650 | $135,650 | $135,650 | $127,837 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $103,135 | $103,135 | $103,135 | $95,202 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $131,602 | $131,602 | $131,602 | $131,602 |
| Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $144,535 | $144,535 | $144,535 | $140,587 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $219,594 | $219,594 | $219,594 | $173,618 |
| San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $170,833 | $170,833 | $170,833 | $127,733 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $188,153 | $188,153 | $188,153 | $187,574 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | $149,365 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $205,000 | $232,289 | $259,578 | $199,534 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $210,000 | $210,000 | $210,000 | $155,709 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $143,000 | $143,000 | $143,000 | $127,754 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $178,248 | $178,248 | $178,248 | $172,931 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $245,000 | $245,000 | $245,000 | $226,158 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 442 | 442 | $122,627 | $165,862 | $428,480,000 | $890,943 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level not stated | — | 15 | 15 | $108,345 | $132,644 | $133,303 | $121,612 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $136,333 | $138,002 | $138,002 | $137,446 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $142,999 | $163,854 | $210,613 | $152,762 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $153,325 | $153,325 | $160,000 | $153,325 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $118,151 | $125,113 | $145,683 | $123,503 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $148,130 | $174,065 | $200,000 | $160,920 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $160,951 | $162,536 | $164,120 | $162,536 |
| Omaha, NE-IA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $100,500 | $100,500 | $100,500 | $98,401 |
| Rochester, NY | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $175,950 | $175,950 | $175,950 | $153,325 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything PayPal, Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when PayPal, Inc. files again
One email when PayPal, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.