Red Hat, LLC: Software Developers
Red Hat, LLC made 82 filings for this role, covering 82 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $155,790 a year.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level II | 2025-26 | 13 | 13 | $131,082 | $158,563 | $220,000 | $131,082 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level I | 2025-26 | 12 | 12 | $107,557 | $152,995 | $199,061 | $107,557 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 9 | 9 | $113,547 | $116,270 | $153,868 | $113,547 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $160,000 | $172,648 | $184,208 | $154,606 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $157,248 | $173,298 | $232,280 | $157,248 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $178,131 | $189,494 | $279,649 | $178,131 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $94,182 | $111,926 | $135,408 | $91,707 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $135,408 | $135,408 | $136,350 | $135,408 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $140,592 | $143,870 | $147,148 | $134,971 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $112,000 | $112,000 | $112,000 | $87,859 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $164,619 | $164,619 | $164,619 | $90,355 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $202,000 | $202,000 | $202,000 | $139,152 |
| Champaign-Urbana, IL | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $155,996 | $155,996 | $155,996 | $108,701 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $180,269 | $180,269 | $180,269 | $156,998 |
| Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $94,182 | $94,182 | $94,182 | $94,182 |
| Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $166,649 | $166,649 | $166,649 | $161,741 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $220,000 | $220,000 | $220,000 | $129,667 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $111,424 | $111,424 | $111,424 | $103,210 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $167,000 | $167,000 | $167,000 | $131,997 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $206,832 | $206,832 | $206,832 | $189,592 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $180,030 | $180,030 | $180,030 | $131,602 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $161,637 | $161,637 | $161,637 | $161,637 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $118,729 | $118,729 | $118,729 | $117,749 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $126,090 | $126,090 | $126,090 | $126,090 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $91,650 | $91,650 | $91,650 | $82,971 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level III | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $120,058 | $120,058 | $120,058 | $120,058 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $121,222 | $121,222 | $121,222 | $121,222 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $104,250 | $104,250 | $104,250 | $101,605 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $145,130 | $145,130 | $145,130 | $145,130 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $155,790 | $155,790 | $155,790 | $155,790 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $238,794 | $238,794 | $238,794 | $228,943 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Red Hat, LLC filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when Red Hat, LLC files again
One email when Red Hat, LLC appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.