Visa Wage Index

Radiologists in New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ

Employers filed 29 applications covering 29 positions for this role here, at a median of $440,000 a year. 25 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.

What the government requires here

The prevailing wage for Radiologists in New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.

LevelWho it is forA year
Level IEntry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision$93,662
Level IIQualified: some experience, moderate supervision$209,123
Level IIIExperienced: sound understanding, limited supervision$324,605
Level IVFully competent: judgement, may supervise others$440,066

Who filed, and at what

EmployerLevelFilingsPositionsMedian
NYU Grossman School of Medicine Level I 66 $430,000
Columbia University Level II 55 $466,459
Montefiore Medical Center Level III 33 $520,000
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Level II 22 $288,000
Empire State Radiology PC Level IV 11 $460,000
Johns Hopkins University Level III 11 $260,000
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Level II 11 $400,000
Montefiore Medical Center Level II 11 $425,000
MONTEFIORE MEDICAL CENTER Level IV 11 $520,000
NYU Grossman School of Medicine Level II 11 $420,000
White Plains Hospital Medical Center Level III 11 $600,000
Everlight Radiology (USA) LLC Level IV 11 $408,283
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey not stated 33 $440,000
PHYSICIAN AFFILIATE GROUP OF NY, PC not stated 22 $527,124

Tell me when this moves

One email when the prevailing wage for Radiologists in New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.