Amgen Inc.: Software Developers
Amgen Inc. made 38 filings for this role, covering 38 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $146,772 a year. 38 of the 38 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level II | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $104,295 | $111,300 | $142,392 | $100,797 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $135,000 | $141,674 | $160,103 | $123,219 |
| Northeast Oklahoma nonmetropolitan area | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $143,325 | $143,325 | $143,325 | $125,070 |
| Oxnard-Thousand Oaks-Ventura, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $140,099 | $146,344 | $152,590 | $136,386 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $133,127 | $134,064 | $135,000 | $113,547 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $149,609 | $151,767 | $153,925 | $145,642 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $157,573 | $157,573 | $157,573 | $152,131 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $137,388 | $137,388 | $137,388 | $114,754 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $155,688 | $155,688 | $155,688 | $139,152 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $125,000 | $125,000 | $125,000 | $108,077 |
| Cleveland, OH | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $122,895 | $122,895 | $122,895 | $72,883 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $160,684 | $160,684 | $160,684 | $156,998 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $148,000 | $148,000 | $148,000 | $95,202 |
| Jacksonville, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $156,783 | $156,783 | $156,783 | $129,147 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $122,164 | $122,164 | $122,164 | $102,232 |
| Oxnard-Thousand Oaks-Ventura, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $230,000 | $230,000 | $230,000 | $213,179 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $146,772 | $146,772 | $146,772 | $131,602 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | $135,408 |
| Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $129,389 | $129,389 | $129,389 | $91,354 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $162,750 | $162,750 | $162,750 | $130,187 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $212,627 | $212,627 | $212,627 | $187,574 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $107,594 | $111,369 | $115,144 | $107,122 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $146,772 | $146,772 | $146,772 | $134,880 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Amgen Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when Amgen Inc. files again
One email when Amgen Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.