Visa Wage Index

Charles Schwab & Company, Inc.: Software Developers

Charles Schwab & Company, Inc. made 226 filings for this role, covering 226 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $155,500 a year. 226 of the 226 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 44 44 $134,971 $148,896 $187,574 $134,542
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2025-26 38 38 $158,446 $174,298 $255,223 $156,998
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2025-26 33 33 $139,152 $156,050 $185,000 $139,152
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 28 28 $163,550 $178,598 $230,000 $163,550
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 8 8 $115,024 $130,000 $138,010 $114,754
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level III 2025-26 8 8 $132,677 $155,500 $174,700 $130,707
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 8 8 $117,277 $119,044 $145,314 $112,923
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level I 2025-26 4 4 $94,977 $108,282 $109,570 $90,355
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $164,112 $173,428 $182,400 $164,112
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $243,362 $265,000 $300,000 $213,512
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $160,980 $170,415 $199,684 $157,248
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 3 3 $187,574 $230,000 $230,000 $187,574
Akron, OH Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $143,805 $166,290 $188,776 $127,130
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level II 2025-26 2 2 $115,505 $117,282 $119,060 $108,077
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $165,567 $170,196 $174,824 $153,317
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level III 2025-26 2 2 $161,224 $177,612 $194,000 $142,314
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 2 2 $172,506 $180,253 $188,000 $161,637
Ann Arbor, MI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $154,687 $154,687 $154,687 $125,008
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level III 2025-26 1 1 $149,110 $149,110 $149,110 $133,536
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $159,250 $159,250 $159,250 $154,669
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level I 2025-26 1 1 $100,235 $100,235 $100,235 $90,896
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level II 2025-26 1 1 $135,696 $135,696 $135,696 $120,536
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $208,726 $208,726 $208,726 $189,592
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $136,941 $136,941 $136,941 $111,072
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level III 2025-26 1 1 $158,830 $158,830 $158,830 $134,514
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $185,750 $185,750 $185,750 $157,934
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level II 2025-26 1 1 $124,123 $124,123 $124,123 $113,547
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level III 2025-26 1 1 $151,568 $151,568 $151,568 $135,408
St. Louis, MO-IL Level III 2025-26 1 1 $133,700 $133,700 $133,700 $118,706
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level not stated 12 12 $132,758 $147,312 $212,385 $146,135
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level not stated 4 4 $129,659 $144,060 $174,617 $133,918
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level not stated 1 1 $142,000 $142,000 $142,000 $129,062
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 1 1 $170,500 $170,500 $170,500 $158,972
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level not stated 1 1 $150,760 $150,760 $150,760 $147,675

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Charles Schwab & Company, Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when Charles Schwab & Company, Inc. files again

One email when Charles Schwab & Company, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.