JPMorgan Chase & Co.: Software Developers
JPMorgan Chase & Co. made 1,200 filings for this role, covering 3,119 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $156,500 a year. 1200 of the 1200 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 135 | 154 | $156,998 | $175,000 | $225,000 | $157,052 |
| Columbus, OH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 118 | 156 | $140,026 | $155,150 | $204,300 | $140,026 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 91 | 262 | $189,592 | $201,500 | $260,000 | $189,592 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level IV | 2025-26 | 91 | 148 | $150,500 | $172,000 | $221,900 | $153,210 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 27 | 103 | $145,642 | $156,500 | $194,000 | $145,638 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 24 | 195 | $160,805 | $162,200 | $215,000 | $162,004 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 21 | 40 | $149,718 | $165,500 | $225,000 | $149,718 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 17 | 36 | $134,971 | $142,000 | $155,000 | $134,971 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 17 | 74 | $131,602 | $140,000 | $177,000 | $131,602 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 16 | 35 | $153,317 | $166,500 | $196,100 | $153,317 |
| Columbus, OH | Level III | 2025-26 | 14 | 52 | $120,973 | $130,050 | $136,500 | $120,973 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 8 | 84 | $123,219 | $123,219 | $135,000 | $123,219 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $152,300 | $171,100 | $215,000 | $152,131 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 6 | 25 | $130,707 | $133,500 | $137,000 | $130,707 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $144,000 | $157,500 | $184,400 | $131,997 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $116,900 | $119,550 | $134,050 | $112,923 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 23 | $212,202 | $235,000 | $300,000 | $212,202 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $120,000 | $126,300 | $145,700 | $108,077 |
| Columbus, OH | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $118,300 | $118,300 | $118,300 | $101,899 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 21 | $127,837 | $134,419 | $141,000 | $127,837 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 21 | $180,710 | $187,855 | $195,000 | $180,710 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $179,109 | $192,393 | $205,677 | $175,427 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,000 | $140,000 | $140,000 | $130,707 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $138,600 | $138,600 | $138,600 | $114,754 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $142,800 | $142,800 | $142,800 | $139,152 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $245,000 | $245,000 | $245,000 | $163,550 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $163,000 | $163,000 | $163,000 | $154,669 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $114,600 | $114,600 | $114,600 | $85,467 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $115,029 | $115,029 | $115,029 | $105,976 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $189,000 | $189,000 | $189,000 | $145,018 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $147,600 | $147,600 | $147,600 | $103,210 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $114,000 | $114,000 | $114,000 | $109,845 |
| Richmond, VA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $157,400 | $157,400 | $157,400 | $154,981 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 20 | $187,574 | $187,574 | $187,574 | $187,574 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 20 | $213,512 | $213,512 | $213,512 | $213,512 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 20 | $226,138 | $226,138 | $226,138 | $226,138 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 20 | $264,514 | $264,514 | $264,514 | $264,514 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $161,000 | $161,000 | $161,000 | $149,240 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 214 | 632 | $108,012 | $167,000 | $225,000 | $138,382 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level not stated | — | 118 | 156 | $105,693 | $145,000 | $260,000 | $132,477 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level not stated | — | 64 | 178 | $94,075 | $140,500 | $164,800 | $121,580 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 44 | 82 | $107,854 | $184,000 | $250,000 | $152,594 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level not stated | — | 38 | 209 | $96,505 | $129,500 | $170,800 | $121,736 |
| Columbus, OH | Level not stated | — | 32 | 108 | $92,124 | $129,300 | $140,000 | $113,038 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level not stated | — | 17 | 55 | $99,225 | $132,000 | $1,596,000 | $120,505 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 14 | 52 | $121,491 | $179,750 | $206,000 | $158,397 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level not stated | — | 11 | 49 | $108,012 | $143,600 | $179,600 | $128,113 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 11 | 49 | $119,462 | $191,000 | $210,000 | $146,353 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $137,100 | $143,950 | $150,800 | $129,376 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $155,400 | $155,400 | $155,400 | $144,903 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $158,000 | $158,000 | $158,000 | $134,868 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything JPMorgan Chase & Co. filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when JPMorgan Chase & Co. files again
One email when JPMorgan Chase & Co. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.