Visa Wage Index

Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.: Software Developers

Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. made 264 filings for this role, covering 2,126 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $143,000 a year.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level IV 2025-26 66 311 $133,536 $154,669 $163,550 $154,349
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level III 2025-26 30 226 $133,536 $133,536 $136,698 $133,536
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 21 168 $189,592 $189,592 $191,000 $189,592
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2025-26 11 158 $156,998 $156,998 $159,000 $156,998
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level IV 2025-26 10 157 $157,934 $157,934 $159,000 $157,934
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 7 154 $213,512 $213,512 $213,512 $213,512
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 6 153 $134,971 $134,971 $134,971 $134,971
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level III 2025-26 6 153 $134,514 $134,514 $134,514 $134,514
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 5 152 $160,805 $160,805 $160,805 $160,805
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 3 150 $187,574 $187,574 $187,574 $187,574
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $152,131 $155,566 $159,000 $152,131
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level I 2025-26 2 2 $91,291 $93,446 $95,600 $91,291
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level II 2025-26 2 51 $95,600 $104,012 $112,424 $104,012
Columbus, OH Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $140,026 $149,513 $159,000 $140,026
Des Moines-West Des Moines, IA Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $140,046 $148,522 $156,998 $138,507
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $145,018 $160,009 $175,000 $145,018
Richmond, VA Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $154,981 $156,991 $159,000 $154,981
St. Louis, MO-IL Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $140,046 $140,046 $140,046 $140,046
Bridgeport-Stamford-Danbury, CT Level III 2025-26 1 1 $161,720 $161,720 $161,720 $161,720
Columbus, OH Level III 2025-26 1 1 $120,973 $120,973 $120,973 $120,973
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 1 50 $112,923 $112,923 $112,923 $112,923
Des Moines-West Des Moines, IA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $119,662 $119,662 $119,662 $119,662
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $125,798 $125,798 $125,798 $125,798
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 50 $131,997 $131,997 $131,997 $131,997
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $153,358 $153,358 $153,358 $153,358
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level I 2025-26 1 1 $87,651 $87,651 $87,651 $87,651
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level II 2025-26 1 50 $111,072 $111,072 $111,072 $111,072
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level III 2025-26 1 1 $135,408 $135,408 $135,408 $135,408
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $157,248 $157,248 $157,248 $157,248
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 1 50 $161,637 $161,637 $161,637 $161,637
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2024-25 1 1 $149,781 $149,781 $149,781 $149,781
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 23 23 $135,787 $143,000 $191,000 $142,986
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level not stated 21 21 $100,000 $121,768 $138,847 $120,089
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 13 13 $128,353 $128,353 $163,882 $129,747
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level not stated 8 8 $100,815 $123,827 $153,000 $123,932
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level not stated 3 3 $117,981 $119,000 $119,000 $117,981
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level not stated 1 1 $105,693 $105,693 $105,693 $105,693
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level not stated 1 1 $175,000 $175,000 $175,000 $128,353

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. files again

One email when Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.