Yahoo Holdings Inc.: Software Developers
Yahoo Holdings Inc. made 134 filings for this role, covering 134 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $149,284 a year. 134 of the 134 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $131,997 | $131,997 | $131,997 | $131,997 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $156,998 | $156,998 | $156,998 | $156,998 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $175,427 | $175,427 | $175,427 | $175,427 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $149,240 | $149,240 | $149,240 | $149,240 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $180,710 | $180,710 | $180,710 | $180,710 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $129,667 | $129,667 | $129,667 | $129,667 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $103,210 | $103,210 | $103,210 | $103,210 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $160,805 | $160,805 | $160,805 | $160,805 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $161,637 | $187,741 | $250,331 | $161,637 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $187,741 | $187,741 | $187,741 | $187,741 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $152,131 | $152,131 | $152,131 | $152,131 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $90,355 | $90,355 | $90,355 | $90,355 |
| Champaign-Urbana, IL | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $71,614 | $71,614 | $71,614 | $71,614 |
| Champaign-Urbana, IL | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $90,147 | $90,147 | $90,147 | $90,147 |
| Champaign-Urbana, IL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $127,234 | $127,234 | $127,234 | $127,234 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $157,123 | $157,123 | $157,123 | $157,123 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $153,358 | $153,358 | $153,358 | $153,358 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $113,547 | $113,547 | $113,547 | $113,547 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $157,248 | $157,248 | $157,248 | $157,248 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $213,512 | $242,393 | $271,274 | $213,512 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $149,365 | $149,365 | $149,365 | $149,365 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $155,750 | $210,132 | $264,514 | $155,750 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $163,550 | $163,550 | $163,550 | $163,550 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $107,557 | $107,557 | $107,557 | $107,557 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $178,131 | $178,131 | $178,131 | $178,131 |
| Charlottesville, VA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $107,848 | $107,848 | $107,848 | $107,848 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $130,707 | $130,707 | $130,707 | $130,707 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $153,317 | $153,317 | $153,317 | $153,317 |
| Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $100,547 | $100,547 | $100,547 | $100,547 |
| Columbus, IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $112,736 | $112,736 | $112,736 | $112,736 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $90,896 | $90,896 | $90,896 | $90,896 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $112,923 | $112,923 | $112,923 | $112,923 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $134,971 | $134,971 | $134,971 | $134,971 |
| Fort Smith, AR-OK | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,408 | $135,408 | $135,408 | $91,229 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $127,837 | $127,837 | $127,837 | $127,837 |
| Jacksonville, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $129,147 | $129,147 | $129,147 | $129,147 |
| Jacksonville, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $155,522 | $155,522 | $155,522 | $155,522 |
| Kalamazoo-Portage, MI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $128,835 | $128,835 | $128,835 | $128,835 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $189,592 | $189,592 | $189,592 | $189,592 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,408 | $135,408 | $135,408 | $135,408 |
| Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $115,981 | $115,981 | $115,981 | $115,981 |
| Salt Lake City-Murray, UT | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $152,402 | $152,402 | $152,402 | $152,402 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,699 | $135,699 | $135,699 | $135,699 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $227,368 | $227,368 | $227,368 | $187,574 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $226,138 | $226,138 | $226,138 | $226,138 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $264,514 | $264,514 | $264,514 | $264,514 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $112,216 | $112,216 | $112,216 | $112,216 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $226,138 | $226,138 | $226,138 | $133,973 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $145,642 | $145,642 | $145,642 | $145,642 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $126,090 | $126,090 | $126,090 | $126,090 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 25 | 25 | $140,351 | $201,760 | $223,875 | $187,140 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 5 | 5 | $187,200 | $204,524 | $223,875 | $205,801 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $135,646 | $160,192 | $193,247 | $162,319 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $127,083 | $149,284 | $171,484 | $149,284 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $154,042 | $154,042 | $154,042 | $154,042 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Yahoo Holdings Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when Yahoo Holdings Inc. files again
One email when Yahoo Holdings Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.