Salesforce, Inc.: Software Developers
Salesforce, Inc. made 887 filings for this role, covering 1,115 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $187,440 a year. 887 of the 887 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 173 | 211 | $187,574 | $229,000 | $297,407 | $187,574 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 133 | 152 | $161,637 | $190,000 | $276,000 | $161,637 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 106 | 125 | $213,512 | $269,509 | $344,000 | $213,512 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 83 | 121 | $180,710 | $215,000 | $272,267 | $180,710 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 56 | 75 | $149,240 | $163,700 | $217,911 | $149,240 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 38 | 57 | $212,202 | $240,822 | $338,300 | $212,202 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 32 | 51 | $134,971 | $170,712 | $210,000 | $134,971 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 17 | 17 | $156,998 | $204,422 | $344,725 | $156,998 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 13 | 13 | $199,673 | $245,777 | $300,000 | $189,592 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 12 | 12 | $141,000 | $147,524 | $189,255 | $135,699 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2025-26 | 11 | 49 | $154,606 | $204,750 | $273,500 | $154,606 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 11 | 11 | $144,666 | $170,480 | $194,565 | $131,997 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 10 | 29 | $160,805 | $201,294 | $235,000 | $160,805 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 10 | 10 | $188,000 | $193,500 | $275,000 | $187,741 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 10 | 10 | $233,835 | $249,986 | $262,532 | $226,138 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 9 | 9 | $112,923 | $122,163 | $147,171 | $112,923 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $163,883 | $222,227 | $235,441 | $163,550 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $132,376 | $177,901 | $200,000 | $112,507 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $132,376 | $196,654 | $224,820 | $129,813 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $140,080 | $191,195 | $221,287 | $130,707 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $150,000 | $180,000 | $197,393 | $139,152 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $160,000 | $175,000 | $183,819 | $131,082 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $184,267 | $199,604 | $240,950 | $130,707 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $106,725 | $135,330 | $146,500 | $95,202 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $184,267 | $233,325 | $270,375 | $153,317 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $194,027 | $201,230 | $215,460 | $152,131 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $202,533 | $229,190 | $240,000 | $178,131 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $268,000 | $291,700 | $330,000 | $264,514 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $160,805 | $162,417 | $162,417 | $103,210 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $143,994 | $182,310 | $195,000 | $127,878 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $164,628 | $169,159 | $187,353 | $152,880 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $134,986 | $139,993 | $145,000 | $109,283 |
| Columbus, OH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $180,822 | $180,822 | $180,822 | $140,026 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $163,013 | $181,052 | $199,091 | $120,349 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $167,743 | $174,559 | $181,376 | $149,718 |
| Kansas City, MO-KS | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $168,757 | $226,184 | $283,610 | $115,336 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $178,500 | $180,865 | $183,230 | $157,123 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $180,787 | $195,394 | $210,000 | $131,602 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $199,456 | $206,899 | $214,343 | $157,248 |
| Salt Lake City-Murray, UT | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $169,019 | $169,019 | $169,019 | $152,402 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $195,964 | $202,682 | $209,400 | $157,581 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $136,000 | $136,000 | $136,000 | $117,749 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $212,977 | $226,766 | $240,555 | $155,750 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $223,510 | $227,255 | $231,000 | $175,427 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $138,510 | $138,510 | $138,510 | $114,754 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $139,128 | $139,128 | $139,128 | $107,557 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $163,172 | $163,172 | $163,172 | $133,536 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $226,334 | $226,334 | $226,334 | $154,669 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $125,500 | $125,500 | $125,500 | $108,077 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $175,000 | $175,000 | $175,000 | $142,314 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $158,332 | $158,332 | $158,332 | $127,837 |
| Jacksonville, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $187,440 | $187,440 | $187,440 | $129,147 |
| Lakeland-Winter Haven, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $169,790 | $169,790 | $169,790 | $119,787 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $300,000 | $300,000 | $300,000 | $184,558 |
| Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $107,619 | $107,619 | $107,619 | $83,658 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $189,062 | $189,062 | $189,062 | $157,934 |
| Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $180,857 | $180,857 | $180,857 | $128,669 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $207,700 | $207,700 | $207,700 | $135,408 |
| Richmond, VA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $187,380 | $187,380 | $187,380 | $154,981 |
| Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $158,034 | $158,034 | $158,034 | $115,981 |
| Salt Lake City-Murray, UT | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $204,838 | $204,838 | $204,838 | $128,440 |
| Southeast Iowa nonmetropolitan area | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $216,807 | $216,807 | $216,807 | $123,053 |
| St. Louis, MO-IL | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $161,190 | $161,190 | $161,190 | $118,706 |
| Trenton-Princeton, NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $245,091 | $245,091 | $245,091 | $130,603 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 17 | 17 | $178,880 | $187,318 | $218,086 | $169,753 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 12 | 12 | $174,600 | $204,072 | $243,331 | $178,013 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $144,600 | $170,528 | $191,246 | $154,154 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Salesforce, Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when Salesforce, Inc. files again
One email when Salesforce, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.