Cisco Systems, Inc.: Software Developers
Cisco Systems, Inc. made 486 filings for this role, covering 7,148 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $145,642 a year.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 29 | 665 | $135,408 | $137,000 | $174,700 | $135,408 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 14 | 350 | $135,800 | $137,000 | $149,100 | $134,971 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 12 | 291 | $187,574 | $187,574 | $250,200 | $187,574 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 12 | 166 | $213,512 | $213,512 | $231,400 | $213,512 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 11 | 192 | $160,805 | $165,000 | $210,600 | $160,805 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 11 | 261 | $113,547 | $126,500 | $150,300 | $113,547 |
| Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 10 | 100 | $139,214 | $139,214 | $174,700 | $139,214 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 10 | 100 | $157,248 | $157,248 | $242,700 | $157,248 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 9 | 192 | $139,152 | $139,152 | $174,700 | $139,152 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 9 | 132 | $149,365 | $149,365 | $160,100 | $149,365 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 9 | 166 | $180,710 | $180,710 | $193,800 | $180,710 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 8 | 60 | $156,998 | $156,998 | $174,700 | $156,998 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 8 | 30 | $264,514 | $264,514 | $273,200 | $264,514 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 7 | 54 | $163,550 | $163,550 | $219,500 | $163,550 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $152,131 | $152,131 | $152,131 | $152,131 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 150 | $114,754 | $120,627 | $126,500 | $114,754 |
| Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $161,741 | $161,741 | $161,741 | $161,741 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 106 | $131,997 | $149,350 | $181,000 | $131,997 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 6 | 103 | $101,500 | $101,500 | $101,500 | $91,707 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 101 | $112,923 | $112,923 | $126,500 | $112,923 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 105 | $161,637 | $161,637 | $161,637 | $161,637 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $146,700 | $163,600 | $163,600 | $133,973 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 37 | $130,707 | $130,707 | $137,000 | $130,707 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 56 | $154,606 | $176,450 | $228,400 | $154,606 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 32 | $189,592 | $189,592 | $210,600 | $189,592 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 100 | $226,138 | $226,138 | $226,138 | $226,138 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 101 | $149,240 | $149,240 | $149,240 | $149,240 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 46 | $212,202 | $212,202 | $212,202 | $212,202 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 46 | $150,758 | $157,179 | $163,600 | $150,758 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 60 | $131,082 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $131,082 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 41 | $157,123 | $163,600 | $163,600 | $157,123 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 36 | $163,600 | $165,000 | $193,800 | $157,581 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $112,216 | $123,600 | $135,800 | $112,216 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 50 | $109,283 | $117,892 | $126,500 | $109,283 |
| Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 50 | $122,013 | $128,907 | $135,800 | $122,013 |
| Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 50 | $151,091 | $157,346 | $163,600 | $151,091 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 40 | $178,131 | $193,366 | $208,600 | $178,131 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 50 | $130,707 | $133,854 | $137,000 | $130,707 |
| Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 6 | $131,000 | $147,450 | $163,900 | $121,222 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $152,880 | $152,880 | $152,880 | $152,880 |
| Richmond, VA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $109,900 | $109,900 | $109,900 | $83,637 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 40 | $130,187 | $132,994 | $135,800 | $130,187 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 10 | $225,000 | $228,200 | $231,400 | $187,741 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 51 | $117,749 | $117,749 | $117,749 | $117,749 |
| Athens-Clarke County, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $101,500 | $101,500 | $101,500 | $64,563 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 25 | $101,500 | $101,500 | $101,500 | $87,859 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 50 | $101,500 | $101,500 | $101,500 | $90,355 |
| Boulder, CO | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $106,246 | $106,246 | $106,246 | $106,246 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $101,500 | $101,500 | $101,500 | $91,291 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $112,424 | $112,424 | $112,424 | $112,424 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 25 | $126,500 | $126,500 | $126,500 | $108,077 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 50 | $101,500 | $101,500 | $101,500 | $90,896 |
| Dayton-Kettering-Beavercreek, OH | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $131,000 | $131,000 | $131,000 | $113,630 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 25 | $126,500 | $126,500 | $126,500 | $120,536 |
| Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $126,500 | $126,500 | $126,500 | $116,709 |
| El Paso, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 25 | $137,000 | $137,000 | $137,000 | $116,958 |
| Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $100,100 | $100,100 | $100,100 | $64,376 |
| Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 25 | $100,100 | $100,100 | $100,100 | $83,325 |
| Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 5 | $163,900 | $163,900 | $163,900 | $102,274 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $126,500 | $126,500 | $126,500 | $105,976 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $149,100 | $149,100 | $149,100 | $127,837 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $131,000 | $131,000 | $131,000 | $112,507 |
| Ithaca, NY | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $146,700 | $146,700 | $146,700 | $126,090 |
| Ithaca, NY | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $151,362 | $151,362 | $151,362 | $151,362 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 25 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $129,667 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 25 | $184,558 | $184,558 | $184,558 | $184,558 |
| Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $242,700 | $242,700 | $242,700 | $165,547 |
| Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $149,100 | $149,100 | $149,100 | $113,922 |
| Modesto, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $163,600 | $163,600 | $163,600 | $140,504 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $157,934 | $157,934 | $157,934 | $157,934 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $102,898 | $102,898 | $102,898 | $102,898 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $127,878 | $127,878 | $127,878 | $127,878 |
| Rochester, NY | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $96,221 |
| Rochester, NY | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $116,896 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $124,592 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $228,400 | $228,400 | $228,400 | $173,618 |
| Salt Lake City-Murray, UT | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $100,100 | $100,100 | $100,100 | $80,538 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $184,974 | $184,974 | $184,974 | $184,974 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 25 | $160,100 | $160,100 | $160,100 | $135,699 |
| Santa Maria-Santa Barbara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $160,659 | $160,659 | $160,659 | $160,659 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $109,900 | $109,900 | $109,900 | $90,438 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $126,500 | $126,500 | $126,500 | $123,219 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $145,642 | $145,642 | $145,642 | $145,642 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $126,090 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 25 | $175,427 | $175,427 | $175,427 | $175,427 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 146 | 1,834 | $139,249 | $180,800 | $262,761 | $190,049 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 11 | 319 | $133,637 | $179,470 | $185,737 | $171,775 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 11 | 230 | $124,665 | $171,105 | $208,603 | $172,081 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 3 | 76 | $128,510 | $176,766 | $177,544 | $160,940 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $137,000 | $143,312 | $144,343 | $141,332 |
| Boulder, CO | Level not stated | — | 2 | 50 | $123,251 | $124,876 | $126,500 | $116,958 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level not stated | — | 2 | 26 | $140,243 | $140,771 | $141,298 | $140,771 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $164,586 | $164,586 | $164,586 | $164,586 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Cisco Systems, Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when Cisco Systems, Inc. files again
One email when Cisco Systems, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.