Visa Wage Index

Amazon.com Services LLC: Software Developers

Amazon.com Services LLC made 6,461 filings for this role, covering 16,043 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $162,717 a year. 6461 of the 6461 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 1,608 3,151 $149,240 $170,100 $223,600 $149,240
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level I 2025-26 899 1,583 $117,749 $129,000 $170,000 $117,749
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 318 1,232 $180,710 $193,750 $250,000 $180,710
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 269 620 $114,754 $164,200 $207,700 $114,754
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level I 2025-26 168 258 $90,355 $129,000 $156,401 $90,355
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 167 673 $187,741 $201,800 $351,672 $187,741
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 140 410 $131,997 $186,051 $213,800 $131,997
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level IV 2025-26 135 461 $212,202 $221,400 $291,720 $212,202
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 102 507 $126,090 $162,600 $208,800 $126,090
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2025-26 96 231 $139,152 $169,005 $213,589 $139,152
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 90 198 $103,210 $141,900 $165,331 $103,210
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level II 2025-26 81 252 $131,082 $163,460 $211,800 $131,082
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 70 250 $161,637 $188,587 $223,600 $161,637
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 68 194 $160,805 $181,650 $250,200 $160,805
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level I 2025-26 68 374 $149,365 $153,250 $224,500 $149,365
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 67 310 $101,421 $129,000 $156,400 $101,421
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level II 2025-26 66 201 $129,667 $163,100 $223,600 $129,667
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 50 194 $112,923 $159,400 $194,400 $112,923
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 46 388 $226,138 $227,550 $300,300 $226,138
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level I 2025-26 42 60 $87,651 $129,000 $160,000 $87,651
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 40 301 $150,758 $168,100 $207,690 $150,758
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level I 2025-26 37 64 $135,699 $148,400 $172,800 $135,699
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level II 2025-26 35 116 $152,100 $162,600 $194,400 $111,072
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level I 2025-26 34 70 $107,557 $129,000 $181,700 $107,557
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 32 59 $163,550 $202,290 $225,000 $163,550
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level I 2025-26 30 93 $102,232 $129,000 $187,112 $102,232
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level II 2025-26 27 81 $141,100 $158,100 $194,400 $130,187
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level I 2025-26 25 61 $90,896 $129,000 $154,000 $90,896
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level III 2025-26 24 96 $154,606 $168,130 $207,700 $154,606
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 24 51 $134,971 $167,650 $194,600 $134,971
Worcester, MA Level II 2025-26 22 76 $116,397 $158,900 $194,400 $116,397
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level I 2025-26 21 30 $110,500 $129,000 $160,000 $84,053
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 21 30 $189,592 $222,400 $326,100 $189,592
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level III 2025-26 19 73 $157,123 $165,000 $207,700 $157,123
Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN Level II 2025-26 18 99 $103,334 $147,250 $193,100 $103,334
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 18 63 $187,574 $220,750 $247,200 $187,574
Worcester, MA Level I 2025-26 15 24 $109,040 $129,000 $140,000 $95,118
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level I 2025-26 14 23 $129,000 $129,000 $138,000 $102,794
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level II 2025-26 13 67 $106,579 $154,400 $208,010 $106,579
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2025-26 12 66 $264,514 $274,307 $306,800 $264,514
Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN Level I 2025-26 11 11 $117,400 $129,000 $135,000 $84,531
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 11 20 $214,800 $238,770 $315,000 $213,109
Worcester, MA Level III 2025-26 11 20 $145,000 $159,330 $180,983 $137,696
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level II 2025-26 9 27 $150,000 $160,000 $194,400 $120,536
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level II 2025-26 9 90 $109,845 $143,700 $167,700 $109,845
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level I 2025-26 8 8 $129,000 $129,000 $157,100 $98,738
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level III 2025-26 8 35 $152,100 $168,950 $180,800 $134,514
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level III 2025-26 7 25 $160,000 $165,500 $187,600 $142,314
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level II 2025-26 7 34 $152,100 $155,320 $176,000 $102,190
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level IV 2025-26 7 25 $184,558 $197,800 $229,400 $184,558
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level I 2025-26 7 7 $129,000 $129,000 $131,600 $87,360
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level III 2025-26 7 43 $157,581 $168,100 $178,000 $157,581
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 7 7 $184,470 $194,800 $213,700 $175,427
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level IV 2025-26 6 24 $178,131 $207,355 $227,400 $178,131
Boulder, CO Level II 2025-26 6 33 $152,100 $155,700 $194,400 $146,058
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level II 2025-26 5 5 $151,400 $151,400 $154,400 $108,077
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2025-26 5 5 $160,000 $184,400 $214,900 $156,998
Madison, WI Level I 2025-26 5 5 $123,500 $129,000 $129,000 $81,702
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level III 2025-26 5 14 $160,600 $165,600 $185,000 $125,798
Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN Level III 2025-26 5 14 $150,000 $170,000 $172,684 $122,117
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level IV 2025-26 5 5 $180,000 $184,500 $207,700 $157,934
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level I 2025-26 5 5 $129,000 $130,800 $131,400 $102,898
San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles, CA Level II 2025-26 5 5 $170,000 $182,000 $194,400 $115,773
Worcester, MA Level IV 2025-26 5 23 $187,550 $204,600 $247,065 $158,974
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level I 2025-26 4 4 $129,000 $129,000 $129,000 $87,859
San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles, CA Level III 2025-26 4 13 $170,000 $175,145 $182,000 $139,256
Santa Cruz-Watsonville, CA Level I 2025-26 4 4 $148,400 $148,400 $150,800 $96,221
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level II 2025-26 3 21 $133,400 $152,100 $178,900 $109,283
Boulder, CO Level I 2025-26 3 3 $129,000 $129,000 $139,000 $106,246
Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN Level II 2025-26 3 21 $100,547 $143,300 $154,000 $100,547
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level III 2025-26 3 21 $120,349 $162,717 $178,020 $120,349
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $191,400 $215,000 $227,400 $138,486
Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN Level IV 2025-26 3 12 $180,384 $180,384 $188,430 $140,920
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level IV 2025-26 3 12 $222,500 $227,400 $231,117 $184,974
Boulder, CO Level III 2025-26 2 11 $185,869 $187,585 $189,300 $185,869
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL Level II 2025-26 2 2 $155,000 $173,750 $192,500 $110,947
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL Level III 2025-26 2 2 $155,000 $164,500 $174,000 $138,258
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level II 2025-26 2 20 $152,100 $152,100 $152,100 $127,878
San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles, CA Level I 2025-26 2 11 $122,600 $130,762 $138,924 $92,290
Santa Cruz-Watsonville, CA Level II 2025-26 2 11 $174,960 $198,080 $221,200 $121,701
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL Level II 2025-26 2 11 $148,200 $153,006 $157,812 $100,797
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $159,812 $159,812 $159,812 $130,707
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level III 2025-26 1 1 $170,000 $170,000 $170,000 $133,536
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level III 2025-26 1 1 $202,900 $202,900 $202,900 $130,707
Greeley, CO Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $198,110 $198,110 $198,110 $161,637
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $155,000 $155,000 $155,000 $105,976
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $191,382 $191,382 $191,382 $165,547
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level I 2025-26 1 1 $129,000 $129,000 $129,000 $88,088
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $192,800 $192,800 $192,800 $153,358
Pittsburgh, PA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $129,000 $129,000 $129,000 $76,918
Pittsburgh, PA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $190,100 $190,100 $190,100 $98,197
Richmond, VA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $148,500 $148,500 $148,500 $107,411
Salt Lake City-Murray, UT Level III 2025-26 1 10 $128,440 $128,440 $128,440 $128,440
Santa Cruz-Watsonville, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $202,800 $202,800 $202,800 $147,181
Santa Cruz-Watsonville, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $256,673 $256,673 $256,673 $172,661
Santa Maria-Santa Barbara, CA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $140,000 $140,000 $140,000 $106,621
State College, PA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $187,600 $187,600 $187,600 $92,893
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 825 1,259 $92,888 $170,000 $212,100 $136,955
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 333 900 $106,984 $179,700 $261,500 $154,225
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 17 44 $124,084 $178,300 $237,200 $154,003
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level not stated 7 7 $133,100 $142,600 $172,200 $128,636
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level not stated 4 13 $105,029 $136,300 $155,142 $123,168
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level not stated 4 4 $129,200 $162,200 $174,400 $120,077
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level not stated 3 12 $117,297 $154,660 $155,000 $118,087
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 3 12 $141,900 $158,426 $175,800 $148,504
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level not stated 2 2 $148,800 $150,450 $152,100 $115,740
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level not stated 1 1 $150,000 $150,000 $150,000 $114,288
Boulder, CO Level not stated 1 1 $196,350 $196,350 $196,350 $135,690
Worcester, MA Level not stated 1 1 $130,600 $130,600 $130,600 $121,435

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Amazon.com Services LLC filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when Amazon.com Services LLC files again

One email when Amazon.com Services LLC appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.