Amazon Web Services, Inc.: Software Developers
Amazon Web Services, Inc. made 1,507 filings for this role, covering 5,887 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $164,100 a year. 1507 of the 1507 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 191 | 751 | $149,240 | $159,900 | $252,000 | $149,240 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 101 | 254 | $117,749 | $129,000 | $160,601 | $117,749 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 98 | 386 | $112,923 | $144,600 | $193,100 | $112,923 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 64 | 300 | $114,754 | $155,000 | $190,600 | $114,754 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2025-26 | 62 | 305 | $126,090 | $143,700 | $186,100 | $126,090 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 60 | 404 | $131,997 | $165,176 | $207,200 | $131,997 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 52 | 310 | $180,710 | $184,455 | $227,400 | $180,710 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 41 | 290 | $160,805 | $173,265 | $228,480 | $160,805 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 40 | 175 | $134,971 | $157,150 | $195,500 | $134,971 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 30 | 57 | $108,000 | $124,250 | $148,000 | $90,355 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 29 | 197 | $139,152 | $159,800 | $180,000 | $139,152 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 29 | 92 | $189,592 | $208,702 | $260,000 | $189,592 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 24 | 69 | $161,637 | $175,100 | $210,160 | $161,637 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level III | 2025-26 | 24 | 141 | $150,758 | $153,600 | $196,400 | $150,758 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 23 | 50 | $156,998 | $183,000 | $241,500 | $156,998 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 22 | 58 | $103,210 | $137,950 | $187,881 | $103,210 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 21 | 84 | $187,741 | $200,900 | $218,300 | $187,741 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level II | 2025-26 | 16 | 43 | $131,300 | $159,600 | $189,400 | $131,082 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 16 | 43 | $131,670 | $174,001 | $205,150 | $130,707 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 15 | 78 | $131,300 | $152,100 | $177,600 | $109,283 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 15 | 42 | $90,896 | $121,500 | $135,200 | $90,896 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 14 | 32 | $163,550 | $184,435 | $211,100 | $163,550 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 14 | 41 | $108,077 | $150,650 | $182,100 | $108,077 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 12 | 57 | $149,365 | $150,500 | $154,400 | $149,365 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 12 | 30 | $175,427 | $185,650 | $207,800 | $175,427 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 11 | 47 | $144,800 | $158,822 | $199,192 | $130,707 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 11 | 56 | $127,878 | $135,000 | $151,300 | $127,878 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2025-26 | 11 | 56 | $108,000 | $117,900 | $135,800 | $101,421 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 10 | 19 | $213,512 | $222,475 | $239,200 | $213,512 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 10 | 19 | $212,202 | $219,421 | $251,600 | $212,202 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 9 | 36 | $135,699 | $148,400 | $153,368 | $135,699 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 8 | 26 | $133,800 | $160,000 | $184,600 | $130,187 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 7 | 16 | $131,300 | $160,000 | $166,100 | $112,424 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level II | 2025-26 | 7 | 43 | $152,100 | $154,400 | $164,500 | $111,072 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 7 | 34 | $187,574 | $215,100 | $238,770 | $187,574 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 7 | 25 | $158,800 | $184,910 | $188,100 | $123,219 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2025-26 | 6 | 33 | $158,500 | $160,129 | $199,300 | $154,606 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $180,700 | $192,000 | $207,800 | $152,131 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level III | 2025-26 | 5 | 14 | $144,800 | $172,700 | $187,100 | $133,536 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 5 | 41 | $158,400 | $165,100 | $193,800 | $157,581 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $177,980 | $193,435 | $207,800 | $149,718 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 13 | $184,558 | $187,000 | $193,800 | $184,558 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $189,735 | $189,735 | $204,200 | $131,602 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $172,500 | $178,000 | $194,300 | $153,358 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 13 | $226,138 | $244,765 | $251,600 | $226,138 |
| St. Louis, MO-IL | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $157,100 | $162,600 | $168,100 | $97,386 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 21 | $120,349 | $171,665 | $173,360 | $120,349 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 21 | $131,300 | $138,800 | $177,600 | $105,976 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 21 | $129,667 | $131,300 | $152,000 | $129,667 |
| Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $162,800 | $185,020 | $185,020 | $121,118 |
| Richmond, VA | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $163,900 | $163,900 | $207,800 | $131,206 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $129,000 | $141,750 | $154,500 | $87,859 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $131,100 | $133,150 | $135,200 | $107,557 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $155,000 | $172,368 | $189,735 | $154,669 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 11 | $121,492 | $122,596 | $123,700 | $85,467 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $183,900 | $189,230 | $194,559 | $153,317 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 11 | $131,300 | $158,050 | $184,800 | $120,536 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 20 | $160,000 | $160,000 | $160,000 | $142,314 |
| Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $186,000 | $186,000 | $186,000 | $111,675 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $129,000 | $135,300 | $141,600 | $84,094 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 11 | $157,300 | $163,350 | $169,400 | $127,837 |
| Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $126,500 | $151,050 | $175,600 | $95,202 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $175,651 | $175,651 | $175,651 | $157,123 |
| Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $196,300 | $197,500 | $198,700 | $165,547 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 11 | $153,600 | $154,300 | $155,000 | $125,798 |
| Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 11 | $153,600 | $166,350 | $179,100 | $122,117 |
| Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $179,100 | $179,350 | $179,600 | $140,920 |
| Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $162,800 | $182,250 | $201,700 | $143,062 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $166,400 | $166,600 | $166,800 | $109,845 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $132,700 | $132,700 | $132,700 | $87,651 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $118,400 | $118,400 | $118,400 | $91,707 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 11 | $155,000 | $164,900 | $174,800 | $113,547 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 11 | $153,600 | $160,250 | $166,900 | $135,408 |
| Richmond, VA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $158,800 | $158,800 | $158,800 | $107,411 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 11 | $184,974 | $189,787 | $194,600 | $184,974 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 11 | $163,000 | $170,300 | $177,600 | $100,797 |
| Bloomington, IL | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $177,600 | $177,600 | $177,600 | $105,706 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $184,143 | $184,143 | $184,143 | $178,131 |
| Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $155,000 | $155,000 | $155,000 | $124,800 |
| Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $177,600 | $177,600 | $177,600 | $100,547 |
| Columbus, GA-AL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $205,600 | $205,600 | $205,600 | $130,021 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $129,000 | $129,000 | $129,000 | $98,738 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $187,100 | $187,100 | $187,100 | $164,112 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | $102,190 |
| Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $157,600 | $157,600 | $157,600 | $83,325 |
| Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $207,800 | $207,800 | $207,800 | $128,960 |
| Hartford-West Hartford-East Hartford, CT | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $164,200 | $164,200 | $164,200 | $106,475 |
| Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $173,100 | $173,100 | $173,100 | $163,405 |
| Lexington-Fayette, KY | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $173,700 | $173,700 | $173,700 | $123,718 |
| Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $134,400 | $134,400 | $134,400 | $110,947 |
| Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 10 | $166,000 | $166,000 | $166,000 | $138,258 |
| Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $160,200 | $160,200 | $160,200 | $96,491 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $164,100 | $164,100 | $164,100 | $106,579 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $172,180 | $172,180 | $172,180 | $145,018 |
| Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 10 | $144,500 | $144,500 | $144,500 | $103,334 |
| Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $177,600 | $177,600 | $177,600 | $99,195 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 10 | $134,514 | $134,514 | $134,514 | $134,514 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $195,100 | $195,100 | $195,100 | $157,934 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $135,800 | $102,898 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $180,400 | $180,400 | $180,400 | $152,880 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $202,600 | $202,600 | $202,600 | $177,861 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $185,000 | $185,000 | $185,000 | $157,248 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $182,300 | $182,300 | $182,300 | $149,115 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $163,300 | $163,300 | $163,300 | $102,794 |
| St. Louis, MO-IL | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $147,000 | $147,000 | $147,000 | $118,706 |
| St. Louis, MO-IL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $201,400 | $201,400 | $201,400 | $140,046 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $188,100 | $188,100 | $188,100 | $145,642 |
| Waterbury-Shelton, CT | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $183,700 | $183,700 | $183,700 | $133,370 |
| Winston-Salem, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $170,500 | $170,500 | $170,500 | $127,067 |
| Worcester, MA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $186,560 | $186,560 | $186,560 | $137,696 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 134 | 413 | $93,111 | $158,304 | $220,500 | $134,025 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 62 | 305 | $110,980 | $170,838 | $245,200 | $148,386 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 11 | 20 | $112,927 | $158,700 | $188,860 | $123,430 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level not stated | — | 11 | 20 | $122,135 | $153,600 | $167,310 | $121,333 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 8 | 35 | $121,091 | $159,533 | $209,200 | $149,715 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $131,300 | $158,200 | $162,600 | $122,968 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $133,300 | $163,240 | $167,000 | $126,789 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $130,300 | $141,200 | $152,100 | $115,670 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $135,000 | $138,250 | $141,500 | $104,174 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $168,801 | $170,901 | $173,000 | $148,362 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $153,600 | $153,600 | $153,600 | $132,456 |
| Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $159,000 | $159,000 | $159,000 | $124,914 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Amazon Web Services, Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when Amazon Web Services, Inc. files again
One email when Amazon Web Services, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.