FORD MOTOR COMPANY: Software Developers
FORD MOTOR COMPANY made 233 filings for this role, covering 233 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $139,740 a year.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 73 | 73 | $138,486 | $138,486 | $187,140 | $138,486 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level III | 2025-26 | 36 | 36 | $120,349 | $120,349 | $148,000 | $120,349 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level II | 2025-26 | 35 | 35 | $102,190 | $111,758 | $145,000 | $102,190 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $84,053 | $84,053 | $88,500 | $84,053 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $134,971 | $134,971 | $134,971 | $134,971 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $156,998 | $156,998 | $156,998 | $156,998 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $133,536 | $133,536 | $133,536 | $133,536 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $112,923 | $112,923 | $112,923 | $112,923 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $135,408 | $135,408 | $135,408 | $135,408 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $157,248 | $157,248 | $157,248 | $157,248 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $264,514 | $268,472 | $272,430 | $264,514 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $114,754 | $114,754 | $114,754 | $114,754 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $178,131 | $178,131 | $178,131 | $178,131 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $154,669 | $154,669 | $154,669 | $154,669 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $129,840 | $129,840 | $129,840 | $85,467 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $130,707 | $130,707 | $130,707 | $130,707 |
| Corvallis, OR | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $119,600 | $119,600 | $119,600 | $119,600 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $157,123 | $157,123 | $157,123 | $157,123 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $184,558 | $184,558 | $184,558 | $184,558 |
| Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $110,947 | $110,947 | $110,947 | $110,947 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $125,798 | $125,798 | $125,798 | $125,798 |
| Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $99,600 | $99,600 | $99,600 | $84,531 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $131,997 | $131,997 | $131,997 | $131,997 |
| Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $165,214 | $165,214 | $165,214 | $165,214 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $160,000 | $160,000 | $160,000 | $149,115 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $187,574 | $187,574 | $187,574 | $187,574 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $213,512 | $213,512 | $213,512 | $213,512 |
| Santa Fe, NM | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $97,822 | $97,822 | $97,822 | $97,822 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $149,240 | $149,240 | $149,240 | $149,240 |
| St. Louis, MO-IL | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $152,040 | $152,040 | $152,040 | $118,706 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $8,099,000 | $8,099,000 | $8,099,000 | $155,750 |
| Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $145,642 | $145,642 | $145,642 | $145,642 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level not stated | — | 16 | 16 | $86,788 | $121,156 | $224,620 | $122,022 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 11 | 11 | $114,300 | $181,229 | $224,620 | $174,720 |
| Boulder, CO | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $171,270 | $171,270 | $171,270 | $169,707 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $113,490 | $143,887 | $167,295 | $141,304 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $144,247 | $144,247 | $144,247 | $144,247 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $135,482 | $135,482 | $135,482 | $135,482 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $159,880 | $168,708 | $177,535 | $168,708 |
| Trenton-Princeton, NJ | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $139,740 | $139,740 | $139,740 | $139,740 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $132,810 | $132,810 | $132,810 | $132,728 |
| Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $112,509 | $112,509 | $112,509 | $112,509 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything FORD MOTOR COMPANY filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when FORD MOTOR COMPANY files again
One email when FORD MOTOR COMPANY appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.