Visa Wage Index

Government Employee Insurance Company (GEICO): Software Developers

Government Employee Insurance Company (GEICO) made 439 filings for this role, covering 439 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $163,500 a year. 401 of the 439 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 38 38 $175,954 $199,550 $282,667 $174,778
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 28 28 $150,960 $178,195 $210,000 $150,758
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 27 27 $130,000 $141,800 $190,000 $112,923
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 21 21 $135,000 $155,000 $186,315 $126,090
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 15 15 $195,700 $210,000 $230,000 $180,710
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 14 14 $142,800 $161,670 $205,000 $132,398
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level IV 2025-26 12 12 $220,000 $230,000 $260,000 $212,202
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2025-26 11 11 $173,727 $181,566 $231,000 $156,998
Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN Level IV 2025-26 10 10 $165,680 $181,651 $212,901 $129,813
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 10 10 $132,560 $142,445 $205,000 $131,997
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2025-26 8 8 $145,000 $167,600 $215,000 $139,152
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 7 7 $149,500 $170,000 $215,000 $149,240
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level III 2025-26 6 6 $140,260 $151,000 $170,000 $130,707
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 6 6 $180,000 $217,458 $230,000 $163,550
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level II 2025-26 5 5 $131,300 $147,000 $165,650 $109,283
Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN Level III 2025-26 5 5 $148,000 $154,500 $172,000 $112,507
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 5 5 $167,100 $179,950 $205,000 $160,805
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level II 2025-26 5 5 $129,135 $135,850 $145,000 $113,547
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 5 5 $199,875 $215,000 $225,000 $187,574
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level III 2025-26 4 4 $149,940 $152,825 $180,000 $133,536
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level II 2025-26 4 4 $123,600 $132,325 $144,000 $105,976
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level III 2025-26 4 4 $161,455 $173,503 $190,000 $135,408
Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN Level III 2025-26 3 3 $119,870 $134,110 $158,585 $119,787
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level II 2025-26 3 3 $133,250 $152,540 $175,000 $118,886
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level I 2025-26 3 3 $139,000 $144,200 $147,900 $135,699
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 3 3 $230,000 $230,000 $275,000 $226,138
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level I 2025-26 3 3 $120,000 $130,000 $140,000 $117,749
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $177,963 $181,785 $185,606 $152,131
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 2 2 $145,000 $150,000 $155,000 $114,754
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY Level II 2025-26 2 2 $147,000 $147,000 $147,000 $102,461
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $196,920 $196,920 $196,920 $147,118
Champaign-Urbana, IL Level II 2025-26 2 2 $154,500 $154,500 $154,500 $90,147
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level II 2025-26 2 2 $135,000 $138,750 $142,500 $112,424
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $182,070 $205,435 $228,800 $154,669
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level II 2025-26 2 2 $137,090 $143,545 $150,000 $108,077
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level II 2025-26 2 2 $121,105 $134,455 $147,805 $120,536
Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI Level II 2025-26 2 2 $150,000 $150,000 $150,000 $90,792
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level II 2025-26 2 2 $139,895 $177,448 $215,000 $129,667
Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN Level III 2025-26 2 2 $140,250 $163,500 $186,750 $112,694
Omaha, NE-IA Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $210,000 $225,098 $240,196 $134,992
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level III 2025-26 2 2 $135,300 $141,835 $148,370 $121,118
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $195,105 $197,720 $200,335 $157,248
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $300,000 $310,000 $320,000 $213,512
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $177,470 $177,470 $177,470 $145,642
Akron, OH Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $210,000 $210,000 $210,000 $127,130
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level I 2025-26 1 1 $105,140 $105,140 $105,140 $90,355
Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level II 2025-26 1 1 $128,775 $128,775 $128,775 $122,013
Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level III 2025-26 1 1 $170,050 $170,050 $170,050 $151,091
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level II 2025-26 1 1 $179,000 $179,000 $179,000 $131,082
Boulder, CO Level I 2025-26 1 1 $126,070 $126,070 $126,070 $106,246
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY Level III 2025-26 1 1 $196,920 $196,920 $196,920 $124,800
Carson City, NV Level II 2025-26 1 1 $141,440 $141,440 $141,440 $109,782
Champaign-Urbana, IL Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $154,500 $154,500 $154,500 $127,234
Chattanooga, TN-GA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $149,970 $149,970 $149,970 $110,510
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $200,000 $200,000 $200,000 $153,317
Columbia, SC Level III 2025-26 1 1 $175,000 $175,000 $175,000 $109,866
Columbus, OH Level III 2025-26 1 1 $135,090 $135,090 $135,090 $120,973
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level I 2025-26 1 1 $112,500 $112,500 $112,500 $90,896
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level I 2025-26 1 1 $110,635 $110,635 $110,635 $98,738
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level III 2025-26 1 1 $157,590 $157,590 $157,590 $142,314
Des Moines-West Des Moines, IA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $190,000 $190,000 $190,000 $119,662
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $147,000 $147,000 $147,000 $120,349
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR Level II 2025-26 1 1 $140,000 $140,000 $140,000 $83,325
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR Level III 2025-26 1 1 $200,000 $200,000 $200,000 $102,274
Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $170,000 $170,000 $170,000 $109,138
Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $191,065 $191,065 $191,065 $128,960
Hartford-West Hartford-East Hartford, CT Level III 2025-26 1 1 $163,700 $163,700 $163,700 $126,942
Hill Country Region of Texas nonmetropolitan area Level III 2025-26 1 1 $174,400 $174,400 $174,400 $121,888
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level III 2025-26 1 1 $190,550 $190,550 $190,550 $127,837
Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $200,000 $200,000 $200,000 $95,202
Jacksonville, FL Level III 2025-26 1 1 $143,500 $143,500 $143,500 $129,147
Kansas City, MO-KS Level II 2025-26 1 1 $139,050 $139,050 $139,050 $95,701
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $174,000 $174,000 $174,000 $157,123
Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $150,200 $150,200 $150,200 $94,765
Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $127,400 $127,400 $127,400 $113,923
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $146,250 $146,250 $146,250 $125,798
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $221,000 $221,000 $221,000 $145,018
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 1 1 $123,600 $123,600 $123,600 $103,210
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $192,395 $192,395 $192,395 $189,592
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $185,606 $185,606 $185,606 $153,358
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $174,142 $174,142 $174,142 $157,934
Richmond, VA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $159,000 $159,000 $159,000 $131,206
Salt Lake City-Murray, UT Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $181,000 $181,000 $181,000 $152,402
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $174,250 $174,250 $174,250 $161,637
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $200,000 $200,000 $200,000 $187,741
Santa Cruz-Watsonville, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $200,000 $200,000 $200,000 $147,181
Springfield, IL Level III 2025-26 1 1 $153,400 $153,400 $153,400 $113,776
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $143,920 $143,920 $143,920 $112,216
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $210,000 $210,000 $210,000 $133,973
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $212,000 $212,000 $212,000 $155,750
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL Level II 2025-26 1 1 $131,200 $131,200 $131,200 $100,797
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL Level III 2025-26 1 1 $140,000 $140,000 $140,000 $123,219
Waco, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $113,850 $113,850 $113,850 $95,909
Warner Robins, GA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $175,000 $175,000 $175,000 $134,722
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 1 1 $107,575 $107,575 $107,575 $101,421
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 39 39 $120,000 $205,000 $260,000 $154,543
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level not stated 14 14 $110,000 $166,304 $205,000 $143,843
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 11 11 $114,500 $140,000 $215,000 $129,504
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 10 10 $125,000 $210,000 $260,000 $149,875
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level not stated 5 5 $139,225 $152,737 $215,000 $142,262
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level not stated 2 2 $145,000 $154,050 $163,100 $144,903
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 2 2 $156,825 $157,863 $158,900 $128,353
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level not stated 1 1 $122,460 $122,460 $122,460 $121,768
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level not stated 1 1 $155,000 $155,000 $155,000 $94,075
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level not stated 1 1 $152,540 $152,540 $152,540 $123,827
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level not stated 1 1 $190,000 $190,000 $190,000 $117,981
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level not stated 1 1 $210,000 $210,000 $210,000 $150,080
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL Level not stated 1 1 $200,000 $200,000 $200,000 $123,651

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Government Employee Insurance Company (GEICO) filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when Government Employee Insurance Company (GEICO) files again

One email when Government Employee Insurance Company (GEICO) appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.