NVIDIA Corporation: Software Developers
NVIDIA Corporation made 1,017 filings for this role, covering 4,637 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $164,112 a year.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 122 | 635 | $264,514 | $264,514 | $320,000 | $264,514 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 63 | 258 | $212,202 | $212,202 | $309,000 | $212,202 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 36 | 183 | $163,550 | $184,000 | $224,000 | $163,550 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 23 | 145 | $180,710 | $180,710 | $180,710 | $180,710 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 17 | 41 | $189,592 | $189,592 | $224,000 | $189,592 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 11 | 60 | $139,152 | $148,000 | $185,869 | $139,152 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 11 | 158 | $178,131 | $184,000 | $224,000 | $178,131 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 10 | 181 | $149,365 | $149,365 | $224,000 | $149,365 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 10 | 215 | $187,741 | $187,741 | $224,000 | $187,741 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 9 | 9 | $177,861 | $184,000 | $272,000 | $177,861 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 9 | 58 | $149,240 | $149,240 | $149,240 | $149,240 |
| San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $184,974 | $184,974 | $272,000 | $184,974 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $156,998 | $184,000 | $224,000 | $156,998 |
| Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $161,741 | $184,000 | $248,000 | $161,741 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $131,997 | $131,997 | $184,000 | $131,997 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 7 | 55 | $160,805 | $160,805 | $160,805 | $160,805 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 7 | 203 | $226,138 | $226,138 | $226,138 | $226,138 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $175,427 | $179,714 | $224,000 | $175,427 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $184,558 | $184,558 | $272,000 | $184,558 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $168,000 | $168,000 | $184,000 | $153,358 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 52 | $124,000 | $124,000 | $124,000 | $114,754 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 76 | $154,606 | $154,606 | $154,606 | $154,606 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $153,317 | $200,000 | $224,000 | $153,317 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $157,248 | $184,000 | $224,000 | $157,248 |
| Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $184,000 | $208,000 | $224,000 | $155,750 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $152,131 | $160,066 | $168,000 | $152,131 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 51 | $100,000 | $104,000 | $108,000 | $90,355 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $148,000 | $148,000 | $148,000 | $120,349 |
| Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $148,000 | $150,000 | $152,000 | $138,486 |
| Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $152,000 | $168,000 | $184,000 | $149,718 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $129,667 | $129,667 | $129,667 | $129,667 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $157,123 | $157,123 | $157,123 | $157,123 |
| Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $131,373 | $131,373 | $131,373 | $131,373 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $157,934 | $170,967 | $184,000 | $157,934 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $124,592 | $124,592 | $124,592 | $124,592 |
| Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $173,618 | $193,565 | $213,512 | $173,618 |
| Salt Lake City-Murray, UT | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $152,402 | $168,201 | $184,000 | $152,402 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $213,512 | $213,512 | $213,512 | $213,512 |
| Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $144,000 | $144,000 | $144,000 | $130,707 |
| Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $180,149 | $180,149 | $180,149 | $180,149 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 50 | $108,000 | $108,000 | $108,000 | $107,557 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 50 | $131,082 | $131,082 | $131,082 | $131,082 |
| Boulder, CO | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $185,869 | $185,869 | $185,869 | $185,869 |
| Champaign-Urbana, IL | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $124,000 | $124,000 | $124,000 | $90,147 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $168,000 | $168,000 | $168,000 | $154,669 |
| Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $108,000 | $108,000 | $108,000 | $85,467 |
| College Station-Bryan, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $148,000 | $148,000 | $148,000 | $108,826 |
| College Station-Bryan, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,000 | $140,000 | $140,000 | $127,650 |
| Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $164,112 | $164,112 | $164,112 | $164,112 |
| Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $108,000 | $108,000 | $108,000 | $94,182 |
| Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $148,000 | $148,000 | $148,000 | $139,214 |
| Eugene-Springfield, OR | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $143,229 |
| Gainesville, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $123,323 |
| Madison, WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $152,000 | $152,000 | $152,000 | $130,894 |
| Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $145,018 | $145,018 | $145,018 | $145,018 |
| Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $140,920 |
| Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $143,062 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $148,000 | $148,000 | $148,000 | $131,602 |
| Pittsburgh, PA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $140,754 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $127,878 | $127,878 | $127,878 | $127,878 |
| Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $136,000 | $136,000 | $136,000 | $135,408 |
| Santa Maria-Santa Barbara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $187,678 | $187,678 | $187,678 | $187,678 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 50 | $117,749 | $117,749 | $117,749 | $117,749 |
| Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $150,758 | $150,758 | $150,758 | $150,758 |
| Worcester, MA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $184,000 | $158,974 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $164,000 | $164,000 | $164,000 | $149,781 |
| Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $151,549 | $151,549 | $151,549 | $151,549 |
| Pittsburgh, PA | Level IV | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $220,000 | $220,000 | $220,000 | $126,610 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 50 | $110,000 | $110,000 | $110,000 | $106,642 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 541 | 1,928 | $123,594 | $174,395 | $2,465,388 | $186,406 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 20 | 20 | $153,673 | $165,641 | $197,632 | $167,932 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $150,098 | $163,376 | $163,398 | $160,062 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $126,748 | $126,748 | $126,748 | $126,748 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything NVIDIA Corporation filed · Software Developers across all employers
Tell me when NVIDIA Corporation files again
One email when NVIDIA Corporation appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.