Visa Wage Index

Ernst & Young U.S. LLP: Software Developers

Ernst & Young U.S. LLP made 701 filings for this role, covering 701 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $181,770 a year. 701 of the 701 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 58 58 $168,056 $193,233 $228,764 $160,805
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 52 52 $132,400 $148,843 $182,000 $131,997
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 41 41 $113,700 $144,760 $169,963 $112,923
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level III 2025-26 35 35 $141,402 $166,100 $202,065 $130,707
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 30 30 $210,931 $241,679 $280,634 $189,592
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 28 28 $140,000 $169,374 $220,958 $134,971
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level II 2025-26 23 23 $110,000 $128,443 $165,000 $109,283
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level III 2025-26 21 21 $150,954 $192,309 $219,633 $133,536
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level II 2025-26 19 19 $117,300 $128,425 $156,343 $108,077
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 16 16 $119,068 $138,054 $152,000 $114,754
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 16 16 $153,721 $158,707 $180,250 $149,240
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level III 2025-26 14 14 $162,998 $181,644 $219,137 $130,707
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level II 2025-26 12 12 $115,000 $132,517 $162,435 $112,424
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level III 2025-26 11 11 $168,641 $197,207 $221,540 $127,837
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level III 2025-26 10 10 $155,468 $200,040 $210,264 $134,514
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2025-26 9 9 $164,242 $168,792 $189,565 $139,152
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 9 9 $210,264 $218,406 $236,252 $187,574
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 9 9 $133,900 $155,926 $160,462 $126,090
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level III 2025-26 8 8 $180,618 $199,480 $237,642 $154,606
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level IV 2025-26 7 7 $199,125 $226,633 $294,582 $149,718
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level III 2025-26 7 7 $172,090 $215,953 $219,633 $131,602
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 7 7 $266,822 $288,947 $297,250 $213,512
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 7 7 $169,024 $192,309 $218,225 $150,758
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level IV 2025-26 6 6 $158,325 $195,183 $213,429 $152,131
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 6 6 $239,625 $257,894 $288,947 $153,317
Columbus, OH Level III 2025-26 6 6 $169,391 $172,376 $187,919 $120,973
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level II 2025-26 6 6 $133,772 $145,547 $154,684 $105,976
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level II 2025-26 6 6 $140,593 $162,627 $175,000 $129,667
Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN Level IV 2025-26 6 6 $152,662 $172,580 $182,191 $140,920
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level II 2025-26 6 6 $130,000 $157,797 $175,716 $109,845
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level IV 2025-26 5 5 $185,850 $213,429 $252,637 $164,112
San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX Level II 2025-26 5 5 $108,620 $110,000 $159,002 $106,579
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $161,688 $219,036 $274,724 $156,998
Jacksonville, FL Level III 2025-26 4 4 $140,241 $146,260 $152,279 $129,147
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level III 2025-26 4 4 $185,850 $192,007 $200,040 $157,123
Midland, TX Level III 2025-26 4 4 $200,000 $200,000 $200,000 $128,128
Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN Level III 2025-26 4 4 $170,000 $173,183 $185,200 $122,117
Northwestern Region of Texas nonmetropolitan area Level III 2025-26 4 4 $200,000 $200,000 $200,000 $144,893
Pittsburgh, PA Level III 2025-26 4 4 $156,900 $181,770 $191,938 $119,475
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $220,636 $236,636 $252,637 $157,248
San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX Level III 2025-26 4 4 $141,831 $145,078 $148,326 $127,733
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level III 2025-26 4 4 $200,000 $200,000 $200,000 $157,581
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $276,162 $288,106 $290,000 $264,514
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 4 4 $207,732 $220,246 $220,246 $180,710
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level II 2025-26 3 3 $141,221 $141,221 $148,627 $131,082
Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN Level III 2025-26 3 3 $165,000 $168,056 $168,056 $119,787
Columbus, OH Level II 2025-26 3 3 $135,000 $135,000 $145,000 $101,899
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level III 2025-26 3 3 $143,423 $185,850 $215,000 $142,314
Hartford-West Hartford-East Hartford, CT Level III 2025-26 3 3 $187,919 $237,642 $237,642 $126,942
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL Level II 2025-26 3 3 $140,000 $140,000 $140,000 $110,947
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level III 2025-26 3 3 $162,899 $162,899 $183,471 $125,798
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $213,429 $213,429 $252,637 $145,018
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level III 2025-26 3 3 $140,400 $211,495 $218,225 $135,408
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL Level III 2025-26 3 3 $155,468 $180,540 $180,540 $123,219
Trenton-Princeton, NJ Level III 2025-26 3 3 $185,108 $185,108 $220,230 $130,603
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $213,429 $213,429 $213,429 $163,550
Bridgeport-Stamford-Danbury, CT Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $227,296 $252,648 $278,000 $192,275
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY Level III 2025-26 2 2 $202,864 $202,864 $202,864 $124,800
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $266,822 $266,822 $266,822 $154,669
Cleveland, OH Level III 2025-26 2 2 $170,000 $170,000 $170,000 $111,509
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level II 2025-26 2 2 $142,854 $142,854 $142,854 $102,190
Eastern New Mexico nonmetropolitan area Level III 2025-26 2 2 $200,000 $200,000 $200,000 $102,773
Hartford-West Hartford-East Hartford, CT Level II 2025-26 2 2 $111,318 $138,159 $165,000 $106,475
Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV Level III 2025-26 2 2 $220,246 $220,246 $220,246 $137,093
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $280,634 $284,791 $288,947 $165,547
Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI Level II 2025-26 2 2 $120,000 $139,931 $159,863 $96,491
Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI Level III 2025-26 2 2 $195,040 $195,040 $195,040 $113,922
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 2 2 $110,000 $110,000 $110,000 $103,210
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level III 2025-26 2 2 $195,595 $195,595 $195,595 $121,118
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $219,813 $237,578 $255,343 $153,358
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $255,343 $255,343 $255,343 $157,934
San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $161,688 $161,688 $161,688 $148,866
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 2 2 $237,642 $237,642 $237,642 $226,138
St. Louis, MO-IL Level II 2025-26 2 2 $154,684 $154,684 $154,684 $97,386
St. Louis, MO-IL Level III 2025-26 2 2 $176,200 $194,545 $212,890 $118,706
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level III 2025-26 2 2 $210,264 $220,132 $230,000 $133,973
Syracuse, NY Level III 2025-26 2 2 $220,246 $220,246 $220,246 $123,614
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $240,000 $240,931 $241,862 $145,642
Toledo, OH Level II 2025-26 2 2 $132,400 $137,627 $142,854 $89,918
Akron, OH Level II 2025-26 1 1 $141,481 $141,481 $141,481 $88,026
Albuquerque, NM Level III 2025-26 1 1 $185,850 $185,850 $185,850 $121,410
Albuquerque, NM Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $185,850 $185,850 $185,850 $143,978
Bridgeport-Stamford-Danbury, CT Level II 2025-26 1 1 $161,843 $161,843 $161,843 $131,186
Bridgeport-Stamford-Danbury, CT Level III 2025-26 1 1 $170,085 $170,085 $170,085 $161,720
Cape Coral-Fort Myers, FL Level III 2025-26 1 1 $212,890 $212,890 $212,890 $124,925
Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $132,160 $132,160 $132,160 $100,547
Cleveland, OH Level II 2025-26 1 1 $168,000 $168,000 $168,000 $92,206
Columbus, OH Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $182,191 $182,191 $182,191 $140,026
Des Moines-West Des Moines, IA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $172,873 $172,873 $172,873 $119,662
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $168,056 $168,056 $168,056 $120,349
Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level III 2025-26 1 1 $220,958 $220,958 $220,958 $139,214
Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $274,724 $274,724 $274,724 $161,741
Erie, PA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $156,900 $156,900 $156,900 $100,901
Fresno, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $215,000 $215,000 $215,000 $127,816
Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $172,090 $172,090 $172,090 $111,675
Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $134,942 $134,942 $134,942 $95,202
Jackson, MS Level III 2025-26 1 1 $220,092 $220,092 $220,092 $97,947
Jacksonville, FL Level II 2025-26 1 1 $152,234 $152,234 $152,234 $102,752
Kansas City, MO-KS Level II 2025-26 1 1 $161,694 $161,694 $161,694 $95,701
Kansas City, MO-KS Level III 2025-26 1 1 $212,890 $212,890 $212,890 $115,336
Kansas City, MO-KS Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $239,625 $239,625 $239,625 $134,950
Madison, WI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $189,565 $189,565 $189,565 $114,504
Manchester-Nashua, NH Level III 2025-26 1 1 $220,958 $220,958 $220,958 $147,638
Memphis, TN-MS-AR Level II 2025-26 1 1 $115,000 $115,000 $115,000 $97,386
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL Level III 2025-26 1 1 $215,953 $215,953 $215,953 $138,258
Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $276,162 $276,162 $276,162 $131,373
Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $152,000 $152,000 $152,000 $103,334
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $241,862 $241,862 $241,862 $143,062
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $140,000 $140,000 $140,000 $111,072
Pittsburgh, PA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $175,000 $175,000 $175,000 $98,197
Providence-Warwick, RI-MA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $176,428 $176,428 $176,428 $128,586
Richmond, VA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $149,334 $149,334 $149,334 $107,411
Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $215,000 $215,000 $215,000 $149,115
Salt Lake City-Murray, UT Level III 2025-26 1 1 $207,732 $207,732 $207,732 $128,440
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $165,200 $165,200 $165,200 $161,637
San Juan-Bayamon-Caguas, PR Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $220,636 $220,636 $220,636 $81,037
Santa Rosa-Petaluma, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $192,309 $192,309 $192,309 $146,744
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $239,625 $239,625 $239,625 $212,202
Springfield, MA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $237,642 $237,642 $237,642 $128,523
Staunton-Stuarts Draft, VA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $152,000 $152,000 $152,000 $93,163
Staunton-Stuarts Draft, VA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $170,000 $170,000 $170,000 $114,941
Urban Honolulu, HI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $169,955 $169,955 $169,955 $121,181
Worcester, MA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $220,246 $220,246 $220,246 $137,696
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level not stated 6 6 $128,900 $128,900 $128,900 $90,240
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 4 4 $128,900 $128,900 $175,646 $105,284
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 4 4 $168,000 $168,000 $175,646 $104,082
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level not stated 3 3 $107,100 $107,100 $128,900 $93,010
Cleveland, OH Level not stated 3 3 $168,000 $168,000 $168,000 $84,890
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level not stated 3 3 $128,900 $128,900 $128,900 $97,537
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 2 2 $130,000 $130,000 $130,000 $90,897
Kansas City, MO-KS Level not stated 1 1 $175,646 $175,646 $175,646 $108,651
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL Level not stated 1 1 $128,900 $128,900 $128,900 $88,819

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Ernst & Young U.S. LLP filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when Ernst & Young U.S. LLP files again

One email when Ernst & Young U.S. LLP appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.