Visa Wage Index

Microsoft Corporation: Software Developers

Microsoft Corporation made 3,237 filings for this role, covering 3,501 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $157,510 a year. 3226 of the 3237 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 1,011 1,059 $149,240 $164,780 $345,945,600 $149,240
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 860 932 $180,710 $191,100 $240,000 $180,710
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level IV 2025-26 330 354 $212,202 $223,270 $310,000 $212,202
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level I 2025-26 156 228 $117,749 $135,272 $178,000 $117,749
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level II 2025-26 47 47 $113,400 $139,293 $152,845 $109,283
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 37 37 $155,200 $171,135 $200,000 $131,997
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 35 35 $119,800 $140,170 $196,000 $112,923
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 29 53 $226,138 $235,000 $260,000 $226,138
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 27 27 $187,741 $195,000 $223,000 $187,741
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level I 2025-26 22 22 $103,000 $116,694 $125,600 $87,859
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level III 2025-26 22 22 $150,891 $170,842 $189,180 $130,707
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 21 21 $187,574 $212,777 $236,000 $187,574
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level II 2025-26 19 19 $131,082 $152,846 $170,000 $131,082
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2025-26 19 43 $264,514 $285,000 $325,000 $264,514
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 18 18 $191,955 $203,625 $258,500 $160,805
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 17 17 $121,453 $138,565 $162,000 $114,754
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 16 16 $131,956 $139,028 $154,809 $103,210
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2025-26 15 15 $154,273 $175,600 $195,798 $139,152
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level III 2025-26 15 15 $165,533 $186,316 $226,545 $154,606
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 15 15 $141,480 $160,945 $182,580 $134,971
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 15 15 $161,637 $175,000 $189,990 $161,637
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level I 2025-26 13 13 $150,180 $150,300 $156,312 $149,365
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level I 2025-26 11 11 $90,896 $118,200 $123,150 $90,896
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level III 2025-26 10 10 $151,785 $164,600 $182,600 $135,408
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level II 2025-26 9 9 $154,000 $168,385 $194,000 $129,667
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level II 2025-26 8 8 $126,700 $140,170 $161,700 $105,976
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 7 7 $196,800 $212,285 $230,500 $163,550
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 7 7 $226,000 $255,970 $264,500 $213,512
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level III 2025-26 6 6 $149,100 $159,674 $168,010 $133,536
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level IV 2025-26 5 5 $200,200 $207,879 $234,883 $178,131
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level I 2025-26 5 5 $107,868 $118,200 $135,600 $91,291
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level III 2025-26 5 5 $153,302 $158,324 $187,112 $127,837
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level II 2025-26 5 5 $140,170 $142,000 $154,780 $127,878
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level II 2025-26 5 5 $131,820 $153,240 $155,000 $113,547
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level I 2025-26 5 5 $136,300 $136,300 $155,210 $135,699
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level II 2025-26 5 5 $162,340 $171,980 $180,200 $112,216
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 5 5 $191,100 $196,560 $201,000 $150,758
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $178,832 $205,050 $223,700 $152,131
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level I 2025-26 4 4 $106,800 $114,102 $121,746 $90,355
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level II 2025-26 4 4 $137,550 $142,200 $149,238 $112,424
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level III 2025-26 4 4 $176,150 $176,861 $188,600 $130,707
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level III 2025-26 4 4 $157,123 $190,017 $198,424 $157,123
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $226,177 $242,860 $276,210 $189,592
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level III 2025-26 4 4 $156,827 $169,708 $187,900 $134,514
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 4 4 $126,700 $133,451 $141,831 $101,421
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 4 4 $150,000 $157,914 $164,780 $126,090
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level I 2025-26 3 3 $122,800 $133,500 $133,500 $107,557
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $173,580 $194,400 $198,121 $156,998
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level III 2025-26 3 3 $183,560 $191,100 $200,000 $142,314
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $218,837 $218,837 $234,446 $164,112
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level I 2025-26 3 3 $106,800 $118,200 $118,200 $84,094
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $186,029 $229,501 $255,000 $184,558
Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level I 2025-26 2 2 $137,700 $138,225 $138,750 $92,955
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level I 2025-26 2 2 $126,700 $128,601 $130,501 $85,467
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level II 2025-26 2 2 $148,290 $163,677 $179,064 $120,536
Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level II 2025-26 2 2 $127,950 $133,398 $138,846 $116,709
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR Level II 2025-26 2 2 $140,170 $142,717 $145,263 $83,325
Fresno, CA Level II 2025-26 2 2 $158,291 $158,291 $158,291 $106,163
Kansas City, MO-KS Level II 2025-26 2 2 $145,000 $145,365 $145,730 $95,701
Manchester-Nashua, NH Level II 2025-26 2 2 $140,170 $140,170 $140,170 $125,029
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level II 2025-26 2 2 $144,200 $147,360 $150,520 $106,579
Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN Level II 2025-26 2 2 $126,600 $134,475 $142,350 $103,334
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level I 2025-26 2 2 $110,004 $114,102 $118,200 $88,088
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level I 2025-26 2 2 $118,200 $118,200 $118,200 $87,651
Pittsburgh, PA Level II 2025-26 2 2 $133,679 $142,810 $151,940 $98,197
Pittsburgh, PA Level III 2025-26 2 2 $168,100 $173,099 $178,097 $119,475
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level III 2025-26 2 2 $165,000 $166,200 $167,400 $152,880
Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT Level III 2025-26 2 2 $188,744 $188,744 $188,744 $128,669
Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA Level II 2025-26 2 2 $158,474 $164,287 $170,100 $115,981
Salt Lake City-Murray, UT Level III 2025-26 2 2 $165,850 $166,425 $167,000 $128,440
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level II 2025-26 2 2 $144,950 $156,975 $169,000 $130,187
Albuquerque, NM Level II 2025-26 1 1 $130,800 $130,800 $130,800 $98,862
Ann Arbor, MI Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $176,700 $176,700 $176,700 $145,912
Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $191,000 $191,000 $191,000 $180,149
Bellingham, WA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $150,859 $150,859 $150,859 $117,166
Birmingham, AL Level I 2025-26 1 1 $118,200 $118,200 $118,200 $72,405
Blacksburg-Christiansburg-Radford, VA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $126,700 $126,700 $126,700 $70,845
Blacksburg-Christiansburg-Radford, VA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $175,400 $175,400 $175,400 $88,338
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY Level I 2025-26 1 1 $118,200 $118,200 $118,200 $80,142
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY Level III 2025-26 1 1 $160,000 $160,000 $160,000 $124,800
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $164,360 $164,360 $164,360 $108,077
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $253,200 $253,200 $253,200 $153,317
Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $151,940 $151,940 $151,940 $100,547
College Station-Bryan, TX Level I 2025-26 1 1 $120,300 $120,300 $120,300 $71,178
Columbia, SC Level I 2025-26 1 1 $110,004 $110,004 $110,004 $68,037
Columbus, OH Level I 2025-26 1 1 $121,746 $121,746 $121,746 $82,846
Columbus, OH Level III 2025-26 1 1 $175,200 $175,200 $175,200 $120,973
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level II 2025-26 1 1 $139,800 $139,800 $139,800 $102,190
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $162,700 $162,700 $162,700 $120,349
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $200,327 $200,327 $200,327 $138,486
Erie, PA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $118,200 $118,200 $118,200 $68,890
Fargo, ND-MN Level I 2025-26 1 1 $109,166 $109,166 $109,166 $70,970
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR Level I 2025-26 1 1 $113,240 $113,240 $113,240 $64,376
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR Level III 2025-26 1 1 $158,600 $158,600 $158,600 $102,274
Flint, MI Level I 2025-26 1 1 $121,605 $121,605 $121,605 $70,990
Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $162,000 $162,000 $162,000 $94,390
Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN Level III 2025-26 1 1 $185,037 $185,037 $185,037 $112,507
Kansas City, MO-KS Level III 2025-26 1 1 $149,598 $149,598 $149,598 $115,336
Lafayette-West Lafayette, IN Level I 2025-26 1 1 $110,250 $110,250 $110,250 $67,163
Lexington-Fayette, KY Level III 2025-26 1 1 $143,697 $143,697 $143,697 $123,718
Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $186,190 $186,190 $186,190 $130,645
Manchester-Nashua, NH Level III 2025-26 1 1 $178,721 $178,721 $178,721 $147,638
Memphis, TN-MS-AR Level II 2025-26 1 1 $140,000 $140,000 $140,000 $97,386
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL Level I 2025-26 1 1 $114,000 $114,000 $114,000 $83,658
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL Level II 2025-26 1 1 $154,000 $154,000 $154,000 $110,947
Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI Level I 2025-26 1 1 $124,480 $124,480 $124,480 $79,040
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $172,252 $172,252 $172,252 $125,798
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level I 2025-26 1 1 $121,746 $121,746 $121,746 $77,251
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level II 2025-26 1 1 $125,764 $125,764 $125,764 $99,195
Oxnard-Thousand Oaks-Ventura, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $174,782 $174,782 $174,782 $174,782
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level II 2025-26 1 1 $121,550 $121,550 $121,550 $109,845
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $252,635 $252,635 $252,635 $153,358
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $153,459 $153,459 $153,459 $111,072
Providence-Warwick, RI-MA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $203,750 $203,750 $203,750 $128,586
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level I 2025-26 1 1 $117,160 $117,160 $117,160 $91,707
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $195,000 $195,000 $195,000 $157,248
Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $220,800 $220,800 $220,800 $173,618
San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $138,380 $138,380 $138,380 $106,579
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $191,225 $191,225 $191,225 $157,581
Shreveport-Bossier City, LA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $185,037 $185,037 $185,037 $127,296
St. Louis, MO-IL Level II 2025-26 1 1 $127,150 $127,150 $127,150 $97,386
St. Louis, MO-IL Level III 2025-26 1 1 $147,563 $147,563 $147,563 $118,706
Syracuse, NY Level I 2025-26 1 1 $126,700 $126,700 $126,700 $81,078
Syracuse, NY Level II 2025-26 1 1 $142,790 $142,790 $142,790 $102,357
Tallahassee, FL Level I 2025-26 1 1 $106,800 $106,800 $106,800 $55,910
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL Level I 2025-26 1 1 $121,746 $121,746 $121,746 $78,374
Trenton-Princeton, NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $157,510 $157,510 $157,510 $108,222
Virginia Beach-Chesapeake-Norfolk, VA-NC Level I 2025-26 1 1 $139,077 $139,077 $139,077 $80,954
Waco, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $138,860 $138,860 $138,860 $95,909
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $188,089 $188,089 $188,089 $175,427
Worcester, MA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $194,800 $194,800 $194,800 $137,696
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 221 221 $139,596 $200,620 $264,016 $192,174
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 7 7 $180,710 $208,611 $211,152 $204,851

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Microsoft Corporation filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when Microsoft Corporation files again

One email when Microsoft Corporation appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.